6/2 Chuck 534 PMPS; 466 +2; 351 +3; 299 +4.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
I didn't get a blue last night primarily because I didn't stay up and test. The 554 this morning was a shocker, though... I know the youngest civie was chasing Chuck just prior to testing so maybe that's part of the higher number.

We have to go out of town today, so I kept him at the .8 and will bump to 1.0 PMPS. And, I'll be home all day tomorrow to test, just in case.
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 554 AMPS; 346 +2

I'm with Sue, you don't get a PS like that just out of the no where, he had to have seen a blue or maybe even a green judging by how high he bounced.
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 554 AMPS; 346 +2; 459 +9

I'm not sure I would raise the dose yet, if this is a bounce from a low number on .8u you might want to get some mid cycle numbers to catch a low or see if he's flat during the cycle.
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 554 AMPS; 346 +2; 459 +9

<ulp!> I raised the dose and shot him already -- about 1/2 an hour ago. He was 534 at preshot. Might be a long night!
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 534 PMPS; 466 +2; 351 +3

He's coming down, but not as fast as I would expect. Hopefully, he'll slowly go down and then slowly come back up to a good number preshot tomorrow morning. I'll try for one or two more tests tonight, and will leave out frozen cubes just in case.
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 534 PMPS; 466 +2; 351 +3

He seems to be fine. He had a very nasty, nearly fatal vet-induced hypo shortly after he was first diagnosed in 2008, so I know what to look for. I do have my hypo kit ready, just in case. He's napping with his head on my left hand right now, makes it tough to type...
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 534 PMPS; 466 +2; 351 +3

Can you get a few tests in before bed? That's the only way to know what is happening mid cycle, but if he's in a bounce he might be high and flat.
 
Re: 6/2 Chuck 534 PMPS; 466 +2; 351 +3

I'll get one in a few minutes -- that will be +4.5. I'll set my alarm to get one around 1 a.m., which will be about +7
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top