6/19 - Luna AMPS 274, +6 265, PMPS 313, +3 330

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

No downward movement yesterday, at least from what I saw. Guess she could have gone down and back up between +6 and PMPS.

Hope we see something better today.

It's weird how half this dose got us into the 50s two weeks ago, albeit just for one day. Crazy thing we're dealing with
 
Let’s see you slide down now that you’ve been a few cycles on 1u Luna! Climb out of the trees and down to the beach :cool::cool:
 
We'll see tomorrow what Luna feels like! Today was a nice quiet day with plenty of yellows and a little higher PMPS; I have that problem also with Ti-Mousse, he's always higher at PMPS!!
Never change her avatar, whenever I see her I have to stop by, can't resist her little cute face !!:)
 
Has anyone seen a change in numbers when introducing some carbs? Right now we're feeding Luna RAWZ chicken or turkey and I think it's around 1% carbs. I thought I read on here somewhere some cats do better with some carbs. We're looking at some Weruva food in the 5.5-9.5% range.
 
Ming has a tendency to dive so I have to steer his numbers or else he'll go too low or too fast too low and then cause a crazy bounce. Luna might not benefit too much from more carbs right now because her numbers are still trending high. Are you still doing TR? It looks like you are doing SLGS. I might ask for dosing advice since it looks like Luna could use a bit more juice.

I would also encourage you to try to get readings at other points of the cycle to fill in the blanks. Especially later at night if possible.
 
Has anyone seen a change in numbers when introducing some carbs? Right now we're feeding Luna RAWZ chicken or turkey and I think it's around 1% carbs. I thought I read on here somewhere some cats do better with some carbs. We're looking at some Weruva food in the 5.5-9.5% range.

My T definitely needs his carbs & there is a lot of support for the fiber in their diet. Our dry is little bit higher than the Weruva, but it works well for him.
 
Ming has a tendency to dive so I have to steer his numbers or else he'll go too low or too fast too low and then cause a crazy bounce. Luna might not benefit too much from more carbs right now because her numbers are still trending high. Are you still doing TR? It looks like you are doing SLGS. I might ask for dosing advice since it looks like Luna could use a bit more juice.

I would also encourage you to try to get readings at other points of the cycle to fill in the blanks. Especially later at night if possible.
Yeah, we're trying to do TR. But we're struggling with adjusting the dose quicker. Always want to wait one more day to see what will happen. I'm still trying to wrap my brain around how we could get into the 50s with .5 and .75 units but now we can't get under 250 with 1u.
 
TR is more aggressive so dose changes are more frequent to combat issues like glucose toxicity. They need what they need. When you post next, I would ask about your next dose (I'm not comfortable telling you to increase or not) and also re-read the TR sticky.
 
Back
Top