6/19 Chuck 413 AMPS; 281 +2; 172 +7.5; 424 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Most of them gradually stop bouncing once they get used to the lower numbers again. It's a process. They didn't become diabetic overnight so they aren't going to become regulated overnight either.

Some of the more exceptional Tigger kitties bounce for much longer than others, Lisa's Cassie has been bouncing for over a year and is just now settling in.

What did you decide about the vet visit?
 
A YEAR?!?!?!? I'd never survive that!! <sigh!>

Going to hold off on the vet until he contacts me for an update.

Poor Chuck!! I stick him so often that I think his ears start to bleed when the meter beeps!
 
[quote="Chuck and Susan" I stick him so often that I think his ears start to bleed when the meter beeps![/quote]

:lol: If only it were that easy.

I always wanted an invention that would blink their bg number when you kissed the top of their heads.

Don't worry most get used to the lower numbers much sooner than a year.

Good choice on the vet visit. I was able to dodge alot of lectures by doing that. You may be amazed by their lack of follow up.
 
I had to laugh at Robin saying she dodged a lot of lectures by not calling. My vet has not called once since I cancelled the two week follow up visit. Not once. He raised the dose to 3 U after only ONE WEEK on Prozinc, (I gave him that once) and he ended up with HIGH numbers all day cause he bounced like crazy so I lowered it by almost a full unit (3/4 ) and have been gradually raising it over several weeks (the way you SHOULD do it) so there you have it.

I know how frustrating this is Susan. Chuck will eventually get the message that he should stay in the nice blue and green numbers all day. Until then, we just wait it out~ :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top