6/18Screechy AMPS 249, +3, 369, PMPS, +316

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtdenise

Member Since 2013
First test today actually gave me 123, but I wasn't sure I had a big enough drop of blood. I repeated it and got the 249. I felt more confident with that test so I'm going with that number. I will test him in a couple of hours though just to be safe.

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97835
 
Re: 6/18Screechy AMPS 249

Hi Denise. Not that bad of an AMPS for Screechy this morning. Maybe he'll get closer to the 129 reading as the cycle passes.

Have a great day Denise.
 
Re: 6/18Screechy AMPS 249, +3, 369

Exciting news! Screechy is meeting a potential adopter this weekend. So here's my question, he's been on 7 cycles of 1.75 units of Lantus. I was going to ask if I should bump him to 2 as his numbers are still high, but now I'm wondering if I should leave him at 1.75 until he's adopted. Not sure what's best. If he gets adopted, I'll give the FDMB web site and hope they continue on with him. Thanks for any advice.
 
Since it is several days away, I'd probably go ahead and increase him to 2u now and let him settle into that as much as possible. If he really starts dropping into lower numbers, you might want to consider reducing him back before he goes home with is new parents so they aren't jumping with both feet into the fire.

But I think between now and then, you've got time to see what he will do. Is it at all possible to get a before bed at night and/or a +11 in the pm cycle (before AMPS) so we can get an idea of what he's doing?

Thanks, Denise! Good luck....and I hope he finds his forever home!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top