6/18 Pumbaa Yo-Yo -- 6/19 AMPS/278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Pink - yellow - pink - yellow - pink - pink - yellow. I've never seen him yo-yo like this throughout the day.

Granted, if you take into account the +/- 20%, he was simply flat all day. I guess better flat coming off a bounce than bouncing off of a bounce ad nauseam.

Today, I'm hoping that he comes down from the 278 into the blues, without diving.

Suze
 
Thank you all! :) His lowest so far today has been 218, when I was hoping for a blue...but the night is young. (Please don't dive, please don't dive...)

Dale: *LOL* We lead such glamorous lives, don't we? How is your Max doing?

Suze
 
Yes, we do lead glamourous lives. You just have to wear your pearls while you catch pee!! Have you ever wondered how I get such detailed information about his poo? Ha ha!!

Thank you for asking: Max is all over the place. In the 400s for the past 24 hours, in the black before that, yellow before that. Ahhhhhh! He is going to have his teeth inspected under light sedation tomorrow morning and get a pancreatitis test. Fun! Fun! Poor baby. I have to look for a secondary reason at this point. He drops into the 80s sometimes, but not lower, I don't believe. So, I can't raise the dose much, but he spends most of his time in the pink, red and black. It seems that if I was overdosing him by a lot, he would be reaching the hypo range. Who knows? He's 16 so he could have some problems with his teeth. I hope not, but that would be a better case scenario than some of the alternatives, huh?

Hope you get Pumbaa under control. I know how frustrating it is, believe me!
 
Dale: *LMAO* about wearing pearls while catching pee! Donna Reed would have! (I'm old...I remember the Donna Reed Show.)

Good luck to you and Max tomorrow! While I hope he doesn't have dental problems or pancreatitis, at least if he did it can be treated and hopefully bring his numbers down. How's this...I'm going to pray that he has one bad tooth (only one), and they can pull it, give him some antibiotics, and he'll be sailing in the blues and greens by this time next week!

Pumbaa is less frustrating right now because he has been diving down into the greens...but I'm still waiting for a bounce to clear before I increase his dose again slightly. I'm kind of looking forward to going to bed soon and getting a straight 6-1/2 hours of sleep tonight. I should be okay, he was over 300 at his +3.

Wear your pearls to the vet tomorrow! (((HUGS)))

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top