6/18 Nellie AMPS 104 +3 155 PMPS 119 +2 155 +4 79 +5 58

Thank you all! Thinking I’ll increase tomorrow am d pending on how she’s looking. Looks like she may be on the way down from her bounce.
 
I know I have to wait for her to clear the bounce
Actually you don't. You just want to try avoid increasing on the exact same cycle as she clears a bounce. Bounce clearing + increase on the same cycle can make a lot of downward pressure. For more on why you don't need to wait for the bounce to clear, read post #17 in this thread: Protocols: Myths Debunked The whole thread has some interesting tidbits in it.
 
Oh interesting thank you! This makes me wonder though if you’re increasing the dose during a bounce, how can you be sure that they won’t break the bounce after you’ve shot and the insulin kicks in?

Speaking of bounces, for Nellies SS does it seem to you like every time she hits lower greens she bounces? Or when she has two green pre shots in a row. I’ve been staring too long and too often trying to predict some patterns so would love any second opinions!
 
That’s exactly when they bounce, when lower than usual. Even cats that aren’t usually bouncy bounce often bounce if around 40-50.
 
how can you be sure that they won’t break the bounce after you’ve shot and the insulin kicks in?
You try to figure out how long it's currently taking them to break a bounce. TBD if it's a pattern yet, but she got to the 70's on 6/16 AM, bounced for a couple cycles, then got down to 70's again PM of the 17th, then bounced this AM. TBD if she still see mostly blues tonight and clears the bounce tomorrow AM.

BTW, check the dates on the spreadsheet for yesterday and today. The 17th is missing. ;)
 
Got it, thanks all! Love learning new things about FD every day.
Fixed the dates, thank you Wendy ;)

we’ll see where little miss is tomorrow…
 
Ok tested again she was at 58 again. Did a second strip it was 51, but I don’t think it got enough blood.
Gave another tsp of 6% - should I test again in 30 or in 1 hr?
 
Back
Top