6/18 Maxi AMPS 279 (pic of funni Maxi)

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pic-of-maxi-in-his-boxi.231135/#post-2585995

Per Wendy's recommendation, I was going to give Maxi 11 units of Lantus this morning, but since he had a blue number last night and a rare yellow pre-shot number this morning, I gave 10.5 units (and 0.75 of R).

@Wendy&Neko, is it possible for you to watch today to make sure I should give him 11 units tonight, or should I definitely go ahead with 11 tonight? Or since he's had 2 cycles at 10.5, should I go up to 11.5?

Thank you.

EDIT: Maxi's +3 number during today's AM cycle was also well within blue if you go by the ReliOn monitor. I record both AccuChek and ReliOn numbers in the SS but color the square per the AccuChek number.

upload_2020-6-18_10-8-2.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-6-18_10-8-2.png
    upload_2020-6-18_10-8-2.png
    376.9 KB · Views: 73
Last edited:
Cute pic of Maxi! I see that Wendy is working with you on using R so we'll leave the dosing advice to her. My first thought was typically we keep the same dose for at least 6 cycles on TR...if you're seeing any numbers below 200...but this is special since you're using R too...Wendy should be along later today - she's a west coast gal.
 
At this point in Maxi’s dose, I would save 0.5 unit increases for when you are seeing green at a dose. Maybe he’ll listen and show you one today.
 
At this point in Maxi’s dose, I would save 0.5 unit increases for when you are seeing green at a dose. Maybe he’ll listen and show you one today.

I'm not sure if you mean that now I should increase an entire unit from 10 to 11 as you meant for me to yesterday or from 10.5 to 11.5 since he's at 10.5 now. (But he has been at 10.5 for only 2 cycles.)

Thank you

EDIT: I gave 11 units.
 
Last edited:
11 units is fine now. The other option was to stick with 10.5 then increase to 11.5 if/when you needed to increase again.
 
Back
Top