6/18 Maggie PMPS 214; +3 144; +4 151 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73284

Sunday, 6-17
AMPS 176
+4 146
PMPS 228
+3 154

Morning Maggie seems to be feeling good today. Her numbers are still on the high side, though All P's in place and lots of chatter last night makes for a sleepy Bean this morning. I have an early morning appointment and had to fast since midnight, no coffee either! :sad: Bit of a headache from caffeine withdrawal!
Healing vines for all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187

Not a bad start for Maggie. I bet she will come down today. Good luck on your vetty appt Ann! You can hook your coffee iv up after. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187

I'll take her off your hands tonight AnnBean, just so you can get a good sleep of course, ahem, I have no ulterior motive.

Hey Mags I is goin to take you to de moon and back tonight ;-) which reminds me, I got you a present at the fair yesterday...
It's black like me so you think about me all de time and of course there's de moon ;-) - love Vyktor xxx
 

Attachments

  • Brooch for Maggie.jpg
    Brooch for Maggie.jpg
    8.6 KB · Views: 444
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122 AT

Thanks Melissa; I'll sure need that caffeine IV! :-D

It's a deal Serryn!! Love the pic,
Vyktor I am all yours for tonight and can't wait to see my present! Love, Mags
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142 AT

:-D :-D Mags and Vyktor - at it again. Love it. :cool:

I'll join you on the caffeine IV. Sounds like a good idea to me. I hope your appt goes well. Bummer on the fasting - and an even bigger bummer on the no ~O) .... that is so :shock: :shock: Make sure your first stop after your appt is to a ~O) shop! :lol:

and what to do with a chatty kitty in the wee hours of the morning...

Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142 AT

Hi guys .. I'm glad that even though maggie is showing higher numbers, she is still feeling good .. hope the appt runs right on time and you find a coffee shop as soon as it's over :lol: I love the way vyktor lubs maggie .. who doesn't lub that sweetie?? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214 AT

PMPS 214 AT
PMPS 173 Relion Confirm

It seems as though Maggie has had a setback with these high numbers. I even increased her dose to three drops. She had been doing so well. :sad: I don't think I should increase right now as she has a Vetty appt. coming up July 2, and maybe there's something else going on, although she seems fine.

I'm back a little later than planned as I did some dilly dally after my appt. I couldn't believe the headache I had due to going without coffee! I am addicted to caffeine! There was a coffee kiosk in the hospital lobby, so I quick got my coffee and it never tasted so great. I treated myself to some breakfast before driving home and also picked up a few groceries. Then I had to get another coffee for the drive home. Maggie didn't even stir or wake up as I walked in the door. She ate some of the food I left for her.

Thanks Michelle for visiting. Yes, it is a riot with Mags and Vyktor. He's patiently waiting for her!

Hi Devon, yes the good thing is that Mags is feeling good. Maybe it could be a tooth!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214 AT

I hope Maggie comes down a bit for you Ann and that she has a clean bill of health at the vet appt:) Sounds like you got to enjoy a few ~O) ~O) today. Well deserved!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214 AT

We hope this is just a random bump in the road and nothing else is going on. Hope you are doing well also Ann and the appt was nothing serious.
Come down Maggie girl!
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214; +3 144

+3 144

Well, Mags always seems to have a nice drop after her shot. But then shoots back up for the PMPS!

Thanks Tamara for visiting. I did get my deserved coffee fixes. :-D

Hi Reagan, hopefully just a small bump of the road although just now I smelled kitty breath, so hope it's not a tooth. The exam was just a routine liver ultrasound, but I was surprised I had to fast and no coffee. :-D I think I'll live.
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214; +3 144

Ohhhhh sorry to hear you couldn't have coffee this morning and suffered a nasty headache, i can't remember the last time i didn't have my coffee in the morning. I hope your appointment went well and everything is good.

Mags what are you doing up there? I hope she comes down for ya after her date with Vyktor.
 
Re: 6/18 Maggie AMPS 187; +3 122; +4 142; PMPS 214; +3 144

Yikes...no coffee in the morning! I'm glad you were able to fix that post haste after your appointment!

I know what you mean about Mags' numbers. Trix is the same way lately. She was never a bouncey girl before; now she is. She's hitting higher floors more than usual, even though she's on her highest dose ever. We're wondering if it's 'cause she's gotten a bit more "curvy" in the past year. Like Maggie, she seems to be feeling fine and dandy, and I guess that's the main thing, right? It looks like Maggie is heading in the right direction!

I hope you get caught up on rest tonight. Civie Frankie was at it last night here, coupled with having to sleep-test Trix. These kitties truly rule the roost, day and night, don't they! Have a great evening!!
 
+4 151
Well, maybe Mags will do some surfing! :-D

Hi Tracy, thanks and appt. went well and just routine. I hope Mags comes down, too, after her date with Vyktor! :lol:

Hi Amy, yes it seems both Maggie and Trixie are out of character lately with their cycles. You may be on to something with the "curvy" aspect. I have a feeling Mags has put on some weight, too. I don't have a kitty scale but just looking at her. I think Frankie and Maggie are alike in the middle of the night wanting thei beans up to play. Next time I consult with my AC, I have to ask what is all this chatter about the middle of the night! If I learn anything, I'll let you know.
 
I hope Maggie does a little surfing for you tonight Ann, low blues are always good.

I can relate to the coffee and the hospital kiosk, I have lots of test in and out of the hospital and got so used to looking for those Kiosks, the coffee isn't bad there. I figured the Drs. used them, so thats why they were good.

Hope all will be well for Maggie at her vetty appt. in July.
 
Hey !! Mags you will come down tomorrow right? Sure! Moonie's numbers have been off lately too, guess it's the change of seasons??
I am sure she will be good for her upcoming vetty appt...
When I had to give up caffeine coffee I had a headache for 2 weeks!! I can sympathize :lol:
Hope you are feeling better & all will be well in the morning! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top