6/18 Eleanor AMPS 248 +3 257 +6 247 PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-7-eleanor-delaying-again.159137/#post-1696573

Haven't been here for awhile. Don't feel that I particularly belong since I'm not really following a protocol. Guess I reduced Eleanor too much, or something, she's back to flat yellow. I was hoping she might be bouncing, I've seen her bounce with less reason than her high blue a couple cycles ago. But now I think she needs an increase.

Sunday PM will be 5 days on this dose so will increase. I don't need to be reminded that on SLGS I am supposed to wait 7 days to increase. As long as I have been doing this and as much as I test, 5 days is fine.

I don't know why, but Eleanor's numbers always go up in the summer, even though she is inside the house, I can't afford to keep it super cool, but it's far from hot!

She feels good, no ketones, everything normal. She just did a wild happy post-poop dash through the house, complete with growling ( which means she's really happy)!
 
You certainly DO belong here and glad to see you back. This summer is a brutal one so stay as cool as you can. I've been wetting a wash cloth, ringing it out and running it across Doodles to help keep him cool even with the AC. It does look like she needs a little increase when you're ready. You know this is a game of up and down and do a great job....don't second guess that :bighug::bighug:

Very happy to hear she's feeling good and hope you are too!
 
You certainly DO belong here and glad to see you back. This summer is a brutal one so stay as cool as you can. I've been wetting a wash cloth, ringing it out and running it across Doodles to help keep him cool even with the AC. It does look like she needs a little increase when you're ready. You know this is a game of up and down and do a great job....don't second guess that :bighug::bighug:

Very happy to hear she's feeling good and hope you are too!

Thanks Karen.
 
(((Julie)))

I am very glad to see you and Eleanor back. I’m so glad she is doing better and she’s even feeling like doing a happy poop dash. The metronidazole worked? I hope you’ve been feeling a bit better as well.

I agree with Karen that you DO belong here. Here’s the thing....the TR Protocol and SLGS are places for members to start. As you gather data and you learn about your cat, then you modify to make it work for her...and for you. I followed TR with Gracie pretty closely the first year or so but then realized that she needed smaller changes in dose so we did what she needed. You are always with Eleanor and you test a lot and know her.

I also agree that she needs more insulin and it’s your decision when you are ready to increase. You know, I always joked about Gracie being a “seasonal” diabetic because her numbers would be horrible (for her) in the winter even with dose increases but about March, she’d start coming back down and looking great until the next winter. It’s a good observation on your part that you know Eleanor does this.

We all missed you two!
 
I was wondering where you were!! Welcome back!
You know sweet Eleanor better than anyone and will do the best for her:cat:

I know I sometimes just get overwhelmed and need a break.... I think we all do.
I am very glad you are back and have always loved the name "Eleanor" it is so regal:)
See you tomorrow?:cat:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top