6/18 Cooper AMPS 112, + 2 106, +4 105, +6 67 (on AT meter)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo

Is Cooper heading for a reduction? Maybe. He sure dropped off fast last night by +5, but we got him to surf after eating some 12% food. I'm tired!

Hubby is working at home today and will be testing him all day.
 
I'm sure you are exhausted! I'm pretty sure that 112 on an AT is green on a human meter which means you and Kevin shot your first green number!!!!! Woot!!!!!!

And here is our customary and honorary award:

bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


Great shooting! Stay flat, now Cooper!!

 
I did give him a Tiki cat flavor this morning which is supposed to be virtually no carbs, so may be part of him dropping so low.
 
You're correct!! Since you're using the AT, a drop below 68 earns a reduction!!

Congratulations!!

Just give a teaspoon or 2 of medium or high carb and retest in 30 minutes to make sure he heads up, but you'll want to keep testing for awhile after that to make sure he doesn't drop back down again
 
Congrats on the reduction. Looks like Cooper was ready to move doses. :D It's always nice when they give you a number just under the dose reduction barrier. Neko's first low was a 49 (human meter). :)
 
An hour after the food, he's dropped back down to 77 after going up to 82 after 30 mins from food. that's kind of saying he's asking for a dose reduction don't you think? Give more medium carb food?
 
It's the higher carbs wearing off. I'd try a little low carb food (a couple tsp), as long as he stays above 68. Maybe the LC can get him surfing. And yes on the reduction.
 
I'd also take a full 0.25u reduction because it's kind of like a shave in a cat that's on 5u, you know?

Congrats and good luck! Remember that if he bounces, when he clears, he needs to come right back down into normal numbers or the reduction has failed. Don't sit on a failed reduction...take him back up to 5u because he's just on thst reduction borderline. If he had dropped into the 50s on the AT, you wouldn't want to take him back up to a dose that got him that low (if the reduction failed). But since he's right on the edge, you could let the depot drain a bit with the reduction and if he didn't get back to business, go back to 5u.
 
77 and 82 are still basically the same number ....gotta always remember that silly 20% variance the meters are allowed to have, so he's doing great!

Hopefully a little LC will get him surfing the rest of the afternoon!

Show them how it's done, Cooper!!
Surfing_Cat_by_nickmarino.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top