? 6-18 Claudio AMPS 251 Bounce or rising bg

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
6-16-claudio-amps-218-pmps-84

Claudio had been doing fairly well the past week. Last night starting with his PMPS, he has been going up. His nadir today was 189 :arghh:. His bg now at +9 is 281. Afraid to see what it will be at PMPS. :nailbiting:
How do I tell if this is a bounce or a rising bg and need to increase ?
I really don't think it's a bounce after a week in decent numbers. But I don't want to increase if it's not.
And if I increase his dose, to I need to wait 6 cycles? Don't want this to get ahead of me.
 
I don't see what he could be bouncing from. It's 10 cycles since the last lime.
His numbers have been trending higher the last couple of days. See how he does tonight and increase tomorrow morning if no green.

Tagging @tiffmaxee for confirmation.
 
I think I'd increase. You might want to put the acro dx info in your signature. The fun of the tumour is that it can just randomly take off on you. :( If you don't see anything he could be bouncing from, then it's likely he needs more insulin. There haven't been many tests past PM+5 lately, but your last PM tests haven't shown a dive either that meant you needed to test more. He usually gives you a heads up.
 
Back
Top