6/18 Charlie amps 357 +6 324 pmps 291 +2 231

Status
Not open for further replies.
Darin, you test more than enough to be doing the Tight Regulation protocol!

Why don't you come over to the TR forum and start posting there? The TR forum is much busier and even if you choose to do the "Relaxed" protocol, we have lots of others doing that who still post there.

You'll get more eyes on Charlie's numbers there too!

Good call on going up to 2 units! Matter of fact, you may be holding the dose too long. After 3 days (6 cycles), if you're not getting better nadir's, it's time to go up again. Depending on how far each dose takes him will make some difference on if you'd increase .25 or .5 each time too

With him dropping that much at +2, you should plan on getting a +4 or so too tonight. If that +2 is lower than the Pre-shot, that can mean they're going to have a very active cycle.
 
So its just the original lantus shot that needs 5-7 days. Sounds like a good idea to move to TR.
Yeah I usually see a food spike at +2, but that did not happen, I was 30 min minutes late for church last night so I could get a +3. Plus i thought his pmps value may have reflected higher due to coming home from check up at vet. He was dropping more per hr then normal.
I will make does adjustments after 3 days. I am just in the process of moving his shot time 3hr in 15min increments due to a change in work hrs.
I also am getting stuff together to start making raw food.
 
Morning Darin

I have been watching your posts just haven't been commenting because you seem to have everything well in hand and right now I'm still waiting for my internet to be hooked up at the new house. So posting from my phone which is tedious at best.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Good morning Mel, yes things seem to be slowly falling into place.
Daily I tell myself its a marathon not a sprint. In my head I would like to see better numbers faster. Just seeing the daily difference since making the switch to lantus, it has helped to keep the want to sprint at bay.
I'm sure when I start seeing more blue and green preshot colors I will need some hand holding.

@RobinCot, pretty excited to get going on that. Its going to be so much healthier for charlie and his house mates. Plus it will cut my cost down on cat food.
 
Normally we're really good at hand holding when not shuffling 17 animals to a new house and weaving through boxes lol

As soon as I find which box the grinder went into the Fur Gang will be delighted to go back to their raw diet again. Luckily everyone will eat commercial canned just not happy about it. I even have the luxury here to be able to use different meat sources. As all my husband's coworkers hunt so I've worked out a deal with several of them where I pay for their permits and processing fees for the meat. So my kids get pheasant, duck, wild turkey, venison and occasionally beefalo along with the basic chicken. This year we are branching out to trout and catfish. If you hunt or have friends that do that may also be an option for you as well. Definitely cuts my cost of feeding 16 and they all love the novel protein sources.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top