6/18 Autumn pmps-96 Cassanova pmps-131

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Okay I give with Cassanova he's going on a sliding scale as well. Especially for how well it's working for Autumn and I'm seeing the exact same pattern with him as I saw with her. A cyclical pattern where we go down as reductions are earned, then back up to break the pinks, then back down as reductions are earned, rinse and repeat.

Granted not how one normally doses Levemir and not how I would dose if I had a recently dxed cat that still had a shot at remission. But Autumn been diabetic for at least 3 years and Cassanova has been diabetic for over 2 years. Remission probably isn't going to happen for either at this point. So whatever works to keep them healthy and happy.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/18 Autumn amps-105, Cassanova amps-363

Alska appreciates having his buddy Cassanova riding the variant dosing ferris wheel along with him. Autumn looks so dang good after her baffling run, it's a good testament to this kind of dosing for insulin-lifers. I hope it works for them.
 
Re: 6/18 Autumn amps-105, Cassanova amps-363

Who knows maybe one day we'll be talking to folks about the Autumn protocol for lifers along with Tilly's for the newly dxed. Afterall all great discoveries start by someone breaking with tradition and asking "What if I do this instead of that?"

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top