6/17 Trixie PMPS 104 +2 95 +4 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Busy, busy morning here already. Trix earned a reducie last night, which is what I shot this morning. I don't know if she has ever dropped when I've shot this low in the past...she usually either stays flat, or rises. I am one tired bean.

On top of Trix's low numbers last night, the alarm company for my store called at 3:20am and said the ceiling motion detector went off, and the police had been dispatched. I have no idea why it went off, and by the time we got there, which was only 10 minutes after we got the call, the police were already gone. The doors were locked, and everything seemed fine; however, we did not go inside. It's very creepy there at night, even though it's a very, very safe area. Needless to say, this rattled me. We actually were robbed in the middle of the night once - literally about 2 weeks before Trix was diagnosed.

I'm definitely experiencing some "quirkiness" with the board. I know of at least 2 posts from Trix's condo that I can't see, I got two PMs last night that I can't actually access, and I can tell posting with other condos just doesn't seem right. I hope things clear up soon....

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49

Morning Amy, congrats on the reducie, and wow look at her go this morning! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Yikes with the store and the police and all. Glad all is okay but very nerve wracking. Hope today goes well or is it your day off!
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49

It is my day off....good thing, since Trix will need extra attention. But, I was soooo hoping to catch more sleep...soooooooo tired here.
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49

Yay on the reducie!! Way to go Trixie and nice BOS Amy.

I hope everything is ok at your store. I wouldn't have gone in either. That is scary and not worth it. I hope you have a chance to get some rest today.
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49

Good morning Amy!
Congratulation on the dose reduction for Trixie!
Scary about the alarm... everything is OK about your store...

I sent you a PM yesterday because I saw your new post on Lucy's condo for a moment, and before I can read it it was gone.
I knew it was an advice from the quick look at it, but I couldn't read all before it disappeared.
So I sent you the PM asking you to tell me what it was because I didn't want to miss your advice, but it seems it's there now.
I saw it this morning, thank you very much!
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50

At least she has stopped dropping now, but gravy is keeping her up on that surfboard so far. I think she's going to gain an extra pound or two, between last night and this morning :shock: ! I hope she just starts keeping it even so I can ease back on testing a bit....I'm happy she's working her way back down to a more Trixie-like dose after her crazy climb up the ladder, but I hate having to poke her little ears so much. She's such a good girl.

I'm off today, but my two partners will let me know if anything is awry at the store when they get there at 10:00 EST. In the past, we were notorious for forgetting to lock the doors, thus setting the alarms off if it was windy or if the police were doing a routine check, but it has been ages since that happened. The last time the alarm went off was when someone actually did break in, so having to go over there last night was a huge deja vu...but almost eerier, since it seemed like nothing was out of order. DH and I didn't want to go inside last night without a police escort, just in case...the world is full of crazies....
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50

Hi, Amy, I don't blame you for feeling extra cautious. (It sucks feeling unsafe, doesn't it?) I'm glad the store seems to be ok ~ hopefully you'll be even more reassured soon.

Trixie sure wants your attention! Day off work = Trixie time! Stay on that surfboard, sweetie!
Scritches to Trix, and hug to you, Amy!
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50

Whoa, Trix, get on that surfboard! :mrgreen: Definitely not worth going in. Paws crossed it was a false alarm.
Liz
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50

Hi Amy.....wow, look at Miss Trixie go :mrgreen: Good think you're not working today...little girl wants her mamabean home today. :-D
That was scary about the store....it was wise to not go in. Hope your partners have good news for you, to put your mind at ease. :-D
Have a good day Amy.....yer gonna be busy with little Miss Trixie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50 +4 48

A little more gravy...she is SO loving it. I accidentally hit a vein this time...and then she shook her head :shock: ...yikes.
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50 +4 48

Yo Trixie, surf safe and let your mamabean get some naps in today. OK?
Rusty, LagoonMeister (on shore at present, but keeping an eye on things)


Hi Amy,
It's great that Trixie is getting back to her normal numbers--worth the loss of some sleep! Good call not to go into the store last night.

Have a great day and get some sleep!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50 +4 48 +5 55 +

I didn't feed that +5/55, so we finally have a natural, non-food-induced rise going. Poor Trix...she's given me a couple silent meows when she sees me coming. What a trooper.

All seems to be fine at the store. My partners have a call into the alarm company to see if they can shed some light on why the alarm may have gone off last night...we certainly don't need this to become a nightly event!
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie AMPS 69 +1.5 53 +2.25 49 +3 50 +4 48 +5 55 +

Trixie is looking so pretty today all in green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope the alarm company can find out why the alarm went off last night. Glad all is well at the store.
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie PMPS 104

A nice, shootable number after a very busy day. Hopefully she'll keep it flat tonight...no bouncing, no dives.
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie PMPS 104

Wowza Amy!!! Them's some niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee numbers!!! So Trix played some tricks with those low greens!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Trixie PMPS 104 +2 95

Wow, nice day for Trixie!
I hope she'll surf safely now!
I'm glad to know everything is OK with your store!
 
Hi Amy

Sorry to be so MIA of late. I just don't know where the time goes... BUSY! I hope you guys have been well. :-D I will hope too that the day has been a good one.

I see green! A green surf!!! Perfecto Trixie!

Sorry about the alarm thing... I hope all turned out to be well.
 
Amazing day for Trixie and what a great way to end the day...a flat high green surf :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

She's been looking so much more like Trixie lately.

I'm glad everything at the store was ok. Scary.

Sleep tight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top