6/17 Rory pm88 +1 83 +2 74 +3 47 +4 76 + 58

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49

Maybe test at +3.5? That was fine to give maple syrup, he's earned his reduction and you want to bring him up to the 50s. 40s are ok but don't give much margin for safety.
Liz
 
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49 +4 59 +5 56

I just gave him more about 1/4 tsp but it was a challenge getting his mouth open.. Im alone today so will have to pin him down lol... I dont know if he is full because it is a pretty hot day today so might be the heat.. I have tried 4 different kinds of low carb food. I have med carb but I dont think he will eat. I had a hard time getting him to eat breakfast today as well
 
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49 +4 59 +5 56 +6 61 +7 56

When was the last time he had syrup? If it's been more than a couple hours, Rory's just surfing. :mrgreen:

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49 +4 59 +5 56 +6 61 +7 56

he had syrup a couple times today.. I am due to retest in 10 minutes
 
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49 +4 59 +5 56 +6 61 +7 56

Rory's spreadsheet is sure looking good. You're doing a great job, Var-ee! :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/17 Rory am121 +2 86 +3 49 +4 59 +5 56 +6 61 +7 56

Good job, Var-ee. You have become a pro at this. What great numbers!

Good luck with the reduction.
 
Re: 6/17 Rory pm88 +1 83 +2 74 +3 47 reduced dose at pm

I reduced dose at pm and Rory even went lower than earlier today.. just gave him med carb food and some maple syrup :(
 
Re: 6/17 Rory pm88 +1 83 +2 74 +3 47 reduced dose at pm

That's just his depot. Just hold the dose you shot tonight, ok? Don't reduce him again to or row. It might take a few cycles to drain his depot a bit.

Good work!
 
Re: 6/17 Rory pm88 +1 83 +2 74 +3 47 +4 76 maple syrup given

OK.. this food and syrup just acted like a laxative lol
my poor boy .. :sad:
 
What a day Var-ee! Rory is doing really well and you are doing a great job with him. That drop again was the syrup wearing off, but I hope he doesn't go any lower. Just a bit higher would be a great place for him to surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top