6/17 Neko AMPS 173 PMPS 301 +4 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Post from June 15. I posted after the 2PM board move cutoff yesterday and didn't get on the new board until this morning so yesterday's post has gone AWOL. It was so strange being on the old board last night, it was quite quiet. Thanks to those who did visit.

6/15 Recap:
AMPS 207 +3.5 368 +8 331
PMPS 283 +4 190

6/16 Recap
AMPS 103 +1.5 313 +7 348
PMPS 274 +4 206 +9 161

Today Neko bounced at a much more sedate pace. I couldn't believe yesterday morning's over 200 point jump in 1.5 hours. Neko seems stuck in blue nadirs mostly. I'm probably going to have to take her up again soon. It's just so hard to tell with her wandering nadir and only going low at night. She probably saw green on 6/15 with the 103 start the next day and that wicket bounce, but who knows. :? She also got to the 50's on the 12th.

Today is a freebie day here. Last night the forecast said rain/showers for 5 days, but they were wrong! It's mixed sun and cloud with emphasis on sun. Kitties are basking in the solarium. I can see Neko's white fluffy tummy topside from here. She greeted us after we came home from rowing by using the LB in the room where we were washing our boots. :lol: After breffs she had a good sniff session outside on the deck before going horizontal.
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 +3.5 280

Wendy, you're messing me up. I'm trying to see Neko's SS and it won't load, cuz you're working on it :lol:
I wanted to see if it's normal for her to bounce around +3.
Mebbe she'll decide that blue suits her better in a little while. :-D

Last night's board was odd, when I was on too. None of the responses, or my own update worked. Today, kept kicking me off too.....I have to keep signing in.
Dontcha just love the aromatherapy, when you're stuck in a room? :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 +3.5 280

I hope Neko didn't go too high today. Good luck deciding if you should increase her dose.
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 +3.5 280 +9.5 217

+9.5 217
I wanted to get an earlier test, but DH managed to find all the roadwork on our route this afternoon.

@Barb - I would say a higher +3ish isn't normal for Neko, except it has been for the day cycle the last 2 months. :shock: Her current pattern is bouncing during the day and going low at night. Sorry you couldn't read the SS, I thought I had setting for sharing set right. This mornings LB visit was the other kind. I think it was the sound of running water that got her going. :lol: Prezzies were this afternoon when we got back. Neko's on a raw diet so there isn't much smell - thank goodness!

@Carla - So far so good. Lowish yellows are more promising for this evening.
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 +3.5 280 +9.5 217

Hi Wendy,
I was watching Masterpiece Mystery last night, so missed all the confusion on the board. I don't know if I dropped posts or not. In any event, I hope that you can come to grips with Neko's dose. I'm having similar thoughts about adjusting Rusty's dose, although I'm sure that his pancreatitis flare is messing with his cycles.

Have a good evening. It's great that you are rowing again.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 +3.5 280 +9.5 217

Hi Wendy!
Wow, it look like you do some outdoor activities almost everyday!
The weather these days in Vancouver is sure nice!
I'm wasting it all, unfortunately :sad:
I hope Neko will have a good cycle tonight!
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 PMPS 301

PMPS 201
Ugh! Wish we had gotten home earlier this afternoon. Might have seen blue again. One a happier note, I saw the kitties sleeping practically nose to side today. Neko would rather Theo go away, but it was her who lay down and almost had her face on his side. :-D Theo must have been in heaven, he adores Neko.

@Mariko - I row 3-4 days a week this time of year and do try to get outside when the weather is nice and Neko lets me. It has been wonderful here lately. :-D

@Liz - You had to go and use that word! :shock: :lol: She know I miss it when she's not on that floor. :lol: :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 6/17 Neko AMPS 173 PMPS 301

Hi Wendy

Sorry to be so MIA of late. I just don't know where the time goes... BUSY! I hope you guys have been well. :-D I will hope too that the day has been a good one.

I love the nose to nose. How cool!

I hope your weather has been as nice as ours. Not perfect, but we are rainless - alyways a plus!
 
+4 247
Slooow sliding. Looks like the bean can catch a few winks. I-)

@Michelle - Two grandsons and two new cats, I think I know why you are busy. :-D Thanks for stopping in. Yes, it is good to continue to see some progress between the two cats. Theo's been home 2 years now but Neko just does things in her own time. Didn't help that she was probably starting to feel symptoms of acromegaly not long after he arrived. We survived rainless as well! Not so out in the valley but it's a bonus when we remain dry against the mountains.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top