6/17 KT AMPS 189 Dakota AMPS 303 Thanks!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday's Parade of the Sugar Boyz!

KT
AMPS 189
+4 - 279
KT seems to be feeling a bit better altho' not his usual self. He DID do his high tail end to end run a couple of times which is part of his play so I think that's all of them. He's eaten his own food fairly well altho' still not as much as I'd like...if it weren't for his EVO, I'd get even less in him.

DAKOTA
AMPS 303
+4 - 247

Dakota is WONDERFUL today! It's a RED LETTER DAY - he's laying in the living room WITH THE DOGS! He's watching them carefully but he's doing it! All the kitties have made peace and altho' aren't snuggly/lovey yet, they are doing nose rubs, tail winds, even a few licks here and there.

QUESTION: When I raised Doc's dose up to 2.25 trying to bring down his numbers, he started giving me an inverse curve every day. I thought it was NDW as I don't have a lot of data but I've now given it plenty of time - still inverted. I decided to LOWER his dose back to 1.75 yesterday morning, today I'm seeing the appropriate curve altho' still in 200's. Should I try backing off more? I've got to get him out of these 200's/300's but doesn't look like the 'normal' way of increasing is working.

Thoughts and prayers today for our ailing and grieving beans and kitties - doggies too....special extras to Tarragon's Turnup.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!!
 
Re: 6/17 KT AMPS 189 Dakota AMPS 303 Question-Inverted Cr

I'm not seeing an inverted curve except for maybe one day. Also, it helps to keep in mind that an inverted curve can mean either too much or too little insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top