6/17 Kazi AMPS:146 +9:223 PMPS: 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
I said yesterday I thought we would be okay shooting at 150...then she throws me a curveball and dropped from 276 at PMPS to 146 at AMPS. I shot yesterday with an AMPS of 188 because I would be home all day and she only dropped to 146. I can't be home to check, and she gets .10 so a token dose...well I don't know how you even go about that on a drop of insulin! LOL

Going to try and train my sister to check her tonight...she won't do shots, but said she would attempt BG testing for me since she is home all day for summer vacation. I would shoot at this number if I were home to make sure all was well, but I will not be home until 6PM tonight so I am not entirely comfortable doing that. :cry:
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146 (No shot?)

On this small of a dose and given up to 20% meter variance, I think you'd be fine to shoot at this AMPS. You can always leave plenty of food out if you are concerned about Kazi's numbers. I really doubt that Kazi will drop too low on 0.1u.
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146 (No shot?)

Hi Amanda,

just adding your thread from yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17439&p=172751#p172751

welcome to Lantus Land!

so Im looking at your spreadsheet and see 146 at +11 this morning...did you mean that is your +12/AMPS?

measuring a tiny drop: practice with a used syringe with fruit juice for example - have a look at this link, scroll down to the syringe pics
New To The Group

Kazi should be ok once you leave, as long as you leave plenty of foods for her...these blues are very nice!

Yesterday you wondered how we all get all these spotchecks, you can do this on a day off or on weekends when you're around.
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146 (No shot?)

I have been waffling- I REALLY dont want to push her out of the blues. Will be giving her the shot and calling my sister to have her feed her a tsp of food mid-day!
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146 (No shot?)

Welcome to Lantus Land--That is a great number for a new cat!! You got some good advice--Looking great so far :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146

Yep, I had to be out the door early today for work so technically her AMPS were at +11 though her shot was only 30 minutes early or so. She is a s-l-o-w eater. :smile:
 
Re: 6/17 Kazi AMPS 146

With Lantus your not shooting the number you get at preshot but the number you will have in a couple of hours (slow acting means it takes time to start working).

Think you said Sunday would be the next time you would be home to test.

For your own peace of mind (unless sis can work her magic on the mid day testing :mrgreen: ) stick with the .10u and see what curve you get before deciding if you need to increase a smidge. If aiming for remission, you'll be shotting green numbers at preshot :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top