6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88 +10 431

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
I'm thinking I should try to shoot this number today, but have never shot below 200. Right now I am stalling with no food (other than a couple chicken treats at test.) I think she is clearing her bounce today, and a very similar situation happened on 6/15 where she was 134 after a bounce. Others have said anything over 150 is safe to shoot, but below 150 ask for help the first time. Well, it's 155, but I'm scared!
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

How about checking Ebby's BG at +12.5? (In other words, stall for 30 min. and re-test.) I think you're right -- the bounce is breaking. I'd prefer to not have you shoot a dropping number the first time you're shooting lower than you're used to.

I'm at work and won't be available all that much. I'm going to see if I can round up some experienced eyes.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

Thanks so much! On 6/15 when she cleared that other bounce, and I did't shoot, the number was up to 364 by +6, so I don't know if that would help indicate where her number might go today.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

Oh No! Ebby got into her food! I had it up on a high dresser, but she must of climbed up when I went to post. Well, I messed up. :roll:
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

I ran up as quick to get the test as possible. Couldn't have been more than 10 minutes (if that) after she ate the food. It is 183. I'm leaning towards shooting unless anyone thinks this is crazy. I can help steer those numbers if they start dropping too fast, right?
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

Good plan. I'd suggest shooting.

And yes, get a +1 and +2. If either are substantially lower than your the 183, then you'll need to keep an eye on Ebby's numbers this cycle.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

Thanks for the help, Sienne!

Although a little scared, I feel pretty confident in this decision. This is a very similar pattern that we saw on 6/15, and based on those numbers she will probably climb. Also, she showed very trace ketones on her test last night and this morning. I felt to not shoot, might increase ketones, and therefore be even a bigger risk. Could be wrong, but that's just my thought process.

It's a good day for this; I can be around to test. I'll post updates on the numbers. Thanks again!
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 Help?

Hi Melissa, nice amps today. Hope she surfs nicely for you. We have an Ebby here too. His real name is Eboney, but we call him Ebby.
Guess what color he is? I'll check back to see how you guys are doing.
Have a good day!
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 AMPS 183 +1 179

155 +12
Stalled 45 minutes
AMPS 183
179 +1

Hi Doreen, Wow, I don't run into too many Ebbys! Yeah, she was all white as a kitten, and we kept coming up with names like snowball. Then, Ebby just popped into my head, (I think it was triggered by the name Ebony too.)

Thanks for keeping a watch. :-D I'm going to feed her some LC food now at +1. She likes to dive fast.

Also, on SS wasn't sure how to list the AMBG versus AMPS...should I go ahead and put the 183 in PS slot?
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 PMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91

Hi Melissa, I'm not one to give advice. I don't know enough. I think she looks good, but you know her better. Hopefully she will surf awhile. I think these numbers should keep her ketones at by. If you get worried put a question mark next to your last reading.
I usually put my stall numbers in the comment area just like you did. Others may have advice about that.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 PMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80

Hi, I think you're doing great! Hopefully surfing is in order. I think you'll get a bounce again. Your ss looks like mine. I switched from Prozinc also. On Lantus, my preshoots came down like yours,first yellow then blue, then flatter and flatter.She's just go to get used to the green. I'm hoping you get more blue preshots.
How you doing?
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 PMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80

Yeah Doreen, the ss do look similar. You have all blues and green now...wow! I'll hope for that!

I'm thinking I'll get a bounce too. I actually expected her to bounce on +4. Hopefully that will even out like you said. I'm just happy to see any blue and yellow preshots for now.

I'm feeling pretty good right now, thanks for asking. I was a little nervous shooting this number, but glad I did. I think it's going well so far.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6

Good day so far :-D

amps 183
179 +1
140 +2
91 +3
80 +4
57 +6
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMBG 155 AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6

I'd get a +6.5 test just to make sure Ebby's not dropping anymore. Any time I'm in the 50's I test a bit more. Great cycle today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88

Thanks everyone! I'm so happy!

Wendy, I didn't get your message till pretty much +7, so I did go a little earlier but not +6.5. I'll remember that for the future. I had checked on her a couple times, and she seemed happy as could be.

So, is it safe to leave for a couple hours now? I've put off my errands today so I could monitor. I figured once she started to rise I could leave for a while. My husband is still here but won't be testing.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88

Looking good. As long as Ebby hasn't had any food to influence those numbers in the couple hours you should be OK to go.

Tell DH that all the good DH's test. :cool: It took me a while to convince mine too. :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88

I don't believe Ebby was into the food, so feel pretty sure it's not food influenced.

Wendy&Neko said:
Tell DH that all the good DH's test. It took me a while to convince mine too.
Ha, Ha, Yeah I know. He is very scared of testing. I will have to convince, but I think he will come around. At least in emergencies it would be good for him to know.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +2 140 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88

Nice cycle today, Melissa.My DH doesn't test either, cause my girl is scared to death of her dad. Hopefully you won't bounce too much.
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88 +10 43

Well, happy day over.... we bounced, a lot! 431 +10 !!!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88 +10 43

Sorry about the bounce.

Your thinking was right on target re. not wanting to withhold insulin if ketones are an issue. Great job today!!
 
Re: 6/17 Ebby AMPS 183 +1 179 +3 91 +4 80 +6 57 +7 88 +10 43

Thanks so much Sienne. :smile: I appreciate you helping me earlier. My post couldn't have been on there longer than 2 minutes when you stepped in to help. AMAZING!

Well, yes those bounces get me down, but I guess I have to learn to accept them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top