6/16 Willow PMPS~262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73154

WCR: I give him fluids, pepcid and cyproheptadine last night. He did eat an okay amount on his own, after I covered it in freeze dried turkey dust. This morning he is eating on his own with none of the freeze dried stuff added. Hoping he keeps it up. Still no shot yet this morning. He's been surfing the 60's for at leave a couple of hours. And he pooped. :) I'd still like to get a ketone check. Completely forgot, I am using the breeze and can just remove the urine pad so the pee just collects in the tray for the test (one of the main reasons I got the box to begin with).
 
Re: 6/16 Willow +13.5~63

It seems like J.D., Leo, and Willow are all in the same boat as far as eating, today. And what's with all the gurgling tummies :?:

At least Willow has some really nice numbers. I'm so happy with his BG numbers :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Willow +13.5~63

No kidding what's up with these boys? They are turning into drama queens :lol:

Good to hear he's eaten a bit on his own this morning, what exactly is cyproheptadine used for?

Keep eatin' Willow and have a good day Jordan.
 
Re: 6/16 Willow +13.5~63

Tracy & Leo said:
No kidding what's up with these boys? They are turning into drama queens :lol:

Good to hear he's eaten a bit on his own this morning, what exactly is cyproheptadine used for?

Keep eatin' Willow and have a good day Jordan.

"Turning into" drama queens? Willow has been the resident drama queen for awhile. At night when I'm home and out in the family room watching tv, he walks through the house crying like because I'm not in the bedroom with him. :lol:

ETA: Cyproheptadine is used as an appetite stimulant and antihistamine. Since the FORLs has progressed, he's always congested, so we opted for this over the Mirtazapine.
 
Re: 6/16 Willow AMPS~90

Hi Jordan,
I hope Willow will get his appetite back to normal today. Send him to Coney Island with the gang. He can eat Nathan's hotdogs!!

Feel better vines on the way.,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/16 Willow AMPS~90, +1~104, +5~75

He's slept the day away, as have I. I have to leave for work at +8.
 
Re: 6/16 Willow AMPS~90, +1~104, +5~75

Any update Jordan? Is he eating better?
I hope you got caught up on your sleep some, today.
 
Sorry I didn't update earlier. My mom's best friend has taken a turn for the worse. Hospice called us in. Then I had to go to work. My mom went back to be with her and her daughter who just arrived from DC.

Willow has started eating better. First the first time in a week, he actually cleaned his bowl. He's pooping regularly and more perky. I think the meds and fluids helped.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top