6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64, +2~50, +5~57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Keeping Sandy close in my heart today as she grieves the loss of sweet Tessie Lou.

Willie was not terribly interested in his first breffis this morning, and simply came btb for lots of cuddles. Some purebites dust generated more interest in finishing off breffis #1 so that breffis #2 could be served. Hoping to get my storage space cleared out over lunch so that I can get that off the to-do list, and will be busy organizing at the apartment tonight as the movers are coming tomorrow to get the big furniture moved. Am anxious to be done with it all! Hopefully I can get everything over this weekend.
 
Re: 6/16 Willie AMPS 91, +1~113

Hi guys .. nice numbers for willie this morning .. I'm sure you are ready to be done with moving .. it can take a toll on a person .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/16 Willie AMPS 91, +1~113

Moving can take such a toll on you (physically, emotionally, etc)! Make sure you have plenty of rewards for you when you get things done!!
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64

Another low PM start for Willie tonight. Going to hang out for a bit... I really need to get over to the apartment to get stuff ready for the movers tomorrow. I could take him with me, but I know it would needlessly confuse him and stress him out. If he stays flat, I'll be leaving out some MC food and will not stay gone too long.
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64

Hi Christie, Wishing you a good and stressless move! Sounds as if you have everything under control. Willie and Rusty are making venison stew for Checkers' party tonight. Don't you wish we could go, too?

Have a good evening. Get home early!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64, +2~50

Well, hrm. Will wait another little bit and give him some HC.

Just did a thorough skin check, and it looks like we started the cyclosporine up just in time... in addition to the spots on his face, found two on his belly and one on his side. They appear to be drying up though, so I don't think we'll have to worry about spreading. At least we know now that a med-free remission isn't in the cards and can just work to get to a more minimal dose. hoping that eventually once a week will do the trick!!
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64, +2~50

Hi Christie, good luck on the move; it is a lot of organizing and hard work. I've moved six times since 1982 and no fun to move, but always exciting about the new place. I think it's a good idea to leave Willie there in the apartment. Willie is looking really good today.

Hi Willie, I can't wait to see ya tonight and taste that good stew that you and Rusty are making. See ya soon, okay, Maggie
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64, +2~50

Good luck with the move tomorrow Christie! Not long now and you will be all settled. So happy for you! :RAHCAT

Willie - you need to just surf your greens for mama bean. She already has her plate full right now.
 
Re: 6/16 Willie PMPS 61, +1~64, +2~50

WOW - nice cycle for Willie! Be good Willie - not too low, your bean has a few things to do.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Good catch on Willie's skin condition. Sorry for the no remission, but at least you know you can go with a lower dose, and things seem to stay on control. So much better than before, yes?

Good luck with all the moving - it is such a pain sometimes, but so worth the end result. Good luck with the big stuff!
 
Senor Furry Purry is just cruising right along! I'm sure he and the kids are having a wonderful time at Checkers' party. So excited for he and Barb!! Though, with all these parties this week, I suspect chillaxin will be the order of the day tomorrow!!

Got some stuff done at the apartment tonight. All the big furniture pieces are cleared off, emptied out and ready to go all in one place (for the most part). Going to try to get over there early tomorrow so I can get some kitchen stuff packed. Also have to pick up Willie's pet license tomorrow while I'm out and about.

Sweet dreams, all!!
 
Hi Christie!!! How exciting moving into your house!! I still remember the picture of that kitchen!!

As busy as you are, thanks for stopping in Champ's condo and reminding me of something very important....Champ IS so much better than when we started out. Most times I forget that and I'm glad you reminded me. I took a look at his SS from start to present and he really is doing amazing!! So thanks. I needed that!!!

Good luck with your move!!! The moving part is so ugghhh, but the decorating is oh so much fun!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top