6/16 Walter AMPS 307, +3 300 , +8 306, PMPS 283 - Back home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

I am back home! I got in late last night and I don't think my animals could have been any more excited. Bear, the elderly Chow mix that I adopted last year, was just beside himself. He is not generally an overly affectionate dog, but he just couldn't stop bouncing and kissing me. It was very sweet. I spent the first hour on the couch with my dogs and then Walter and Mandarin slept cuddled up to me all night after the initial insanity wore off.

I figured that it could be safe to give Walt a dosecrease today even though my pet-sitter didn't get any mid-cycle tests. There was no indication that he ever even made it into normal numbers on the reduced dose, so I took him back up to 1.25 U. I suspect that he will need another increase soon.

I am still a bit slow moving and jet-lagged. Not much planned today - other than picking up my three tiny foster kits from my friend's house. And snuggling with my furry family. It's good to be back!
 
Last condo

I am back home! I got in late last night and I don't think my animals could have been any more excited. Bear, the elderly Chow mix that I adopted last year, was just beside himself. He is not generally an overly affectionate dog, but he just couldn't stop bouncing and kissing me. It was very sweet. I spent the first hour on the couch with my dogs and then Walter and Mandarin slept cuddled up to me all night after the initial insanity wore off.

I figured that it could be safe to give Walt a dosecrease today even though my pet-sitter didn't get any mid-cycle tests. There was no indication that he ever even made it into normal numbers on the reduced dose, so I took him back up to 1.25 U. I suspect that he will need another increase soon.

I am still a bit slow moving and jet-lagged. Not much planned today - other than picking up my three tiny foster kits from my friend's house. And snuggling with my furry family. It's good to be back!
Welcome home! That's so sweet about Bear and the kitties! There truly is no place like home!
 
Welcome home. It sounds like all your furbabies missed you. I'm sure they're glad you're home. I hope the dosecrease helps Walter get back in good numbers.
 
Welcome back! I'm sure the furry crew was thrilled to see you. Sounds like a good day. I hope your resident crew don't get their noses out of joint by having three new kits join them.
 
What an awesome greeting from the fur kids!:):) I bet the little ones will have grown a lot. Have fun with them.

Good luck with the increase. We usually suggest going back to the last good dose which is what you did. I hope it works for Walter.
 
Welcome home! I am sure the gang is so happy to have you back. Hope your trip and visit was wonderful. It's nice to get away and always nice to come home.

Good luck with the dosecrease. Sounds like everyone made out just fine with the pet sitter.
 
An exciting first day back: The three kits are settling in... even though they are horribly offended by the idea of being in a crate for now. Iris, the little Siamese, is just convinced that there must be some sort of terrible mistake and she's hanging off the bars, mewing at me as soon as she sees me. All three of them are still having some medical issues: Fern and Iris have URIs and ear infections and continue to be on meds for that. And Flora just started a nasty bout of diarrhea and vomiting. Kristen already gave her some fluids yesterday and I will give her another tiny dose of fluids tonight. She's just over 1 pound, so I hate doing that to her, but she feels dehydrated.

I'll try some supervised playtime tomorrow... but they are so small that they will need supervision around stairs and cat trees and other things. I am also keeping them away from my dogs for now - sickly 1 pound kittens and rambunctious 80-pound dogs just don't sound like a safe combo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top