6/16 Tori AMPS 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17352

Morning everybody. Well this more typical for Tori. She surfed yellow during the night I think. She was 245 at +6. Will see what happens with the reduced dose. I'll be calling the vet this afternoon to see what he wants us to do with her dose tonight and tomorrow morning. Her biopsy is set for tomorrow morning.

WCR- She looks tired this morning. NOt much energy. Mind you if my BG went down to 31 I'd probably be beat too, especially doing it two days in a row. She ate OK-about 3/4 of what she usually eats. She just looks played out.

Plans for the day include a lot of snuggle time if she'll allow it and then some time outside in the sun and some picture taking. I'm sure they'll be shaving some of her fur around her throat and neck tomorrow and I want to have some pictures of her in her full beauty just in case.

I don't know I just have such a bad feeling about all this. I know I might be worrying myself to death for nothing but I can't help it. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers today and tomorrow. I am so scared.
 
Re: 6/16 Tori AMPS 318; +6~88; +9~128

We've had a good day together. Some cuddle time and right now she is outside again with my son and his friends. In a little bit I will give her supper and her shot and then she will be fasting. I called the office this afternoon and Doug said to go ahead and give her her full dose tonight and then nothing in the morning. Depending on where she's at I may go a bit lower than that and I think I will give her some Fancy Feast tonight instead of her raw. I don't want her to go too low tonight. I'll be home tonight anyway so I'll be able to watch her. To be quite honest I don't think I'll get much sleep tonight.

Will be back a little bit later after I've tested and fed. If you are so inclined please say a prayer tonight that everything will go well tomorrow and that Barb has been an idiot for over reacting.

I
 
Re: 6/16 Tori AMPS 318; +6~88; +9~128; PMPS 337

Well I guess I won't have to worry too much about her going too low tonight. She was 337 and I fed her some Fancy Feat which she seemed to greatly enjoy. I'll keep a good eye on her just in case.

Well I've got some stuff that I must get done so will check in later. Have a good night everybody. Kiss your babies for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top