Danelle and Flick
Member Since 2010
Flick
6/15 PMPS 481, +1 375
6/16 AMPS 324
Flick didn't look good last night and sure enough, 481! Our highest # since going insulin. He did gobble down his FF but other than that just laid there with no energy. I gave his PM shot an hr early and within an hour I could tell he was already feeling better. Tested and he was back in the 300's. Was this a bounce from the dose increase and if so do I keep him on the same dose and allow his body a few cycles to adjust or do I lower the dose? Based on his AMPS and PMPS and the output in the litterbox I decided to increase his dose but maybe I shouldn't have until I had a better curve??
One other bit of info, my kids were home all day and I noticed only a little of the Fancy Feast I had left out for the cats in the morning was eaten. I suspect Flick camped out all day upstairs and didn't venture down to eat as he normally would when the house is kid free. He's not a huge fan of little kids. I'm wondering if this caused his BG to drop lower than usual and then triggered a bounce??? I don't know. So frustrating! Just can't stand seeing him like that.
6/15 PMPS 481, +1 375
6/16 AMPS 324
Flick didn't look good last night and sure enough, 481! Our highest # since going insulin. He did gobble down his FF but other than that just laid there with no energy. I gave his PM shot an hr early and within an hour I could tell he was already feeling better. Tested and he was back in the 300's. Was this a bounce from the dose increase and if so do I keep him on the same dose and allow his body a few cycles to adjust or do I lower the dose? Based on his AMPS and PMPS and the output in the litterbox I decided to increase his dose but maybe I shouldn't have until I had a better curve??
One other bit of info, my kids were home all day and I noticed only a little of the Fancy Feast I had left out for the cats in the morning was eaten. I suspect Flick camped out all day upstairs and didn't venture down to eat as he normally would when the house is kid free. He's not a huge fan of little kids. I'm wondering if this caused his BG to drop lower than usual and then triggered a bounce??? I don't know. So frustrating! Just can't stand seeing him like that.