6/16 Neko PMPS 418 +2 339 +3 344 +4 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73188 was a bounce recovery day followed by a little run into the blues last night. Unfortunately Neko did her patented dive at PMPS +3 and I didn't MC it, so we started out in blacks AGAIN this morning.

I didn't take a +2 today but there was enough of a drop at +3 that she probably did the same drop again and are headed back up again. Oh well, another bounce recovery day.

The winter rains are back today. A good day for cats to sleep. Neko was on the computer bag, then under the bed, now wandering looking for the next sleeping spot. Theo is being a pest and following her everywhere. The beans are looking after water problems too. DH just fixed the dripping kitchen faucet and we are off the get toilet parts. The drip in the solarium will have to wait for more than 1 dry day in a row. Sigh! Rowing was cancelled (but not until after we got there), due to lumpy water.

Cycle 8 at this dose, it's only had one chance to show anything so don't know if it'll hold or we go up again.
 
Re: 6/616 Neko AMPS 518 +3 321 +5 331

Hope Neko comes down for you tomorrow-Sorry that you have bad weather,Maybe tomorrow will be better--Hugs from us!
 
Re: 6/16 Neko AMPS 518 +3 321 +5 331 +11 349

+11 349 flat pink day. Wasn't going to do a +11 but Neko is meowing in the kitchen like she is desperate for food. She's usually a little more patient than that if she gets a +9.5 snack (which she did).

Rain seems to be easing off to mist. That and Neko's numbers make a great day to get things done around the house. Plumbing all done. We also stopped at our Gourmet Warehouse store and I got inspired again about making chocolates. Which one to make?

@Roni - thanks for stopping by. You must be so busy getting ready for the show tomorrow so I appreciate that you took the time. Good luck tomorrow! I am used to the rain here, but I know a bunch of people biking in the Ride to Conquer Cancer which is a rather long 2 day bike ride from Vancouver to Seattle. Most of them stay in tents tonight - gonna make for some wet gear tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/16 Neko AMPS 518 +3 321 +5 331 +11 349

Neko, you're up there again? You know your mum 's plan? You'd better get down soon!

Wendy, I also find it hard to slow down their dive. I did a +2, got lower numbers, gave MC & Rosy jumped higher for the rest of the day! :lol:
Dont blame yourself for not giving MC or HC because manipulating with food is difficult. They never give us clear indication cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 6/16 Neko PMPS 418 - dosecrease tomorrow?

PMPS 418 More blah cycle, bounce after bounce. We got a 69 after the 5th cycle at this dose, but now are on 9th cycle with only mid blues since.

I really don't know what to do now. Do we wait to see if the bounces clear and see what this dose can do? Go up? Advice gratefully accepted.
 
Re: 6/16 Neko PMPS 418 - dosecrease tomorrow?

Gosh, BLECH numbers and stinkus pinkus cycles can be so frustrating! I'm sure one of the more experienced dosers will come along soon.

These are the situations that call for the "patience pants" - waiting out for a bounce to clear and then letting the dose settle in. The protocol refers to holding a dose for 6 cycles, but it is hard to tell when our kitties are bouncers when the bounce ends. Hopefully someone with more experience will come along and can look at your SS and give some advice.
 
Re: 6/16 Neko PMPS 418 - dosecrease tomorrow?

It looks like she tried to clear and only got into blue. I'd increase her dose as long SS you continue with your normal monitoring. As you get closer to her fitting dose, she might come down fast.
 
Re: 6/16 Neko PMPS 418 +2 339

+2 339. Hmm, we're not even at +3 yet which is where she does her swan dive. Gave a 1/2 tsp MC along with her usual +2 to see if I could divert something worse with slightly higher carbs. It may be too late.

I just heard this complaining mew in the kitchen from Theo. Tattle tale! Neko was on the counter. :lol: Diving makes her hungrier.

@Helen - here I go trying to add a few more carbs again!

@Anne - Neko has some resistance "issues" so I have to be a bit more aggressive with upping the dose. But 2.5 units ago she had her best green numbers and we are still going up. Neko is just special! How I long for normal.

@Marj - Thanks so much for the advice. It seems like THE dose is getting closer. She is diving more (and as a result bouncing more), but overall the low numbers are getting lower. I'm usually up until +3 and I'm starting to get in the habit of getting up at +5 to check on her, depending on her +3. Part of the reason for upping her in the morning is it seems if I increase in the AM, her more active cycles are during the day, and bounce recovery at night. At least that is the hope!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top