6/16 Georgia's Simon PMPS 118 +4 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I can tell I am not awake this morning. I thought I started a new condo but I just added Simon's new post to his old one from yesterday. Here is the correct post.

I started Simon on the anti-histimine last night (2 mg. of Chlorotrimetan) and will monitor him over the next few days to see if he is scratching his ears less. Simon's vet says that more Georgia cats have allergy related problems than other states in the U.S. Probably the same reason people here seem to be bothered with more allergies. Karrie suggested trying another type of food, so I'll have to look into that in case that is aggravating the problem. I am thinking it is a seasonal issue since it gets worse in the Spring and Summer.

Simon has been a little higher the last few mornings but usually goes into the greens at some point during the day. I am getting ready to go on a week vacation next week and am getting a little nervous about leaving Simon. DH is not going to come up until later on in the week so he will be in charge of testing and shooting which I am confident he can handle. There will be 2 1/2 days that a friend's daughter (24 years old) will be staying at our house but she is unable to test or shoot. I am just going to not worry about Simon getting any insulin during those couple of days since his numbers are pretty good right now and I can't imagine that they will shoot up to a dangerous level in 2 1/2 days (5 missed shots). What do y'all think? I don't want to do anything that will ruin Simon's good run of numbers but I don't feel comfortable with anyone shooting blindly without testing. Have a wonderful day.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45550
 
Re: 6/16 Georgia's Simon AMPS 130

Hope Simon feels better and I'm sure he'll be fine for a couple of days. His numbers will recover.

Enjoy your day and your vacation!
 
Re: 6/16 Georgia's Simon AMPS 130

Hi guys .. I sure do hope that simon's ears start to feel better soon .. allergies are the worst, especially in kitties when we can't explain it to them .. I hope you enjoy your vacation next week .. I am sure simon will be fine with his missed shots .. I would rather skip then shoot blind myself too .. but others might have better knowledge then me! Have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top