6/16 FAX PMPS 85 +1 95 no shot tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

roisin and fax

Member Since 2011
Morning everyone,
Fax seems to be doing ok with the dose decrease. I wasn't around to do a lot of mid cycle testing but the ones that I did catch seem to be right on track.
Busy again today but hopefully I can catch a few more.

Here is yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45504
 
Re: 6/16 FAX AMPS 277

Hi guys ... nice sunny numbers for fax today .. glad to hear he is liking this dose .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/16 FAX AMPS 277

Ooooh! Those are some nice drops lately. Hopefully when he gets more tastes of the blues, he'll want to stay there more!
 
Re: 6/16 FAX AMPS 277

Fax is coming down a little quickly for my liking today. He's had a HC snack and is currently hunting ants in the kitchen so I think he's feeling fine so far.
 
Re: 6/16 FAX AMPS 277 +2.5@ 175 +3.5@92

I just did a +4.5 test and Fax is now at 70 so at least he is slowing down. He got some more gravy chicken - yum! says he.
 
Re: 6/16 FAX AMPS 277 +2.5@ 175 +3.5@92 +4.5@70

good job staying on top of his drops. you both are doing great.
 
Re: 6/16 FAX PMPS 85 DOSING Q

PMPS for Fax today of 85. Needless to say I didn't give him any insulin.
Is such a low preshot something that can just happen now and then or should I be thinking about another decrease tomorrow morning?
While I never caught him at a super low today - he wasn't outside as much as he has been the last week or so and I got home to some vomit which he hasn't done (inside) in a while.
 
Re: 6/16 FAX PMPS 85 DOSING Q

Ps.
He left some dinner on his plate - very unusual for this guy - and came back to finish it later. Also, it is a BEAUTIFUL evening out here tonight and he would rather be inside with me...
 
Re: 6/16 FAX PMPS 85 DOSING Q

Are you able to stall? Chances are the numbers will come up.

Not shooting something is the least good option. Stalling and then shooting or shooting a reduced dose will have less of an impact on the shed.

I would not decrease Fax in the AM. A dose reduction hasn't been earned. What you are seeing is either Fax surfing from +8 to +12 or a double dip (we can't really know if that latter is the case, though).
 
Re: 6/16 FAX PMPS 85 DOSING Q

PM feed+1 is at 95. He seems a little lethargic. I guess his body doesn't know what to do with all of these green numbers!
What is a double dip?
 
Re: 6/16 FAX PMPS 85 +1 95 Reduced DOSING Q

Roisin - When Tarragon first started hitting blues and greens he slept all the time. Hopefully his body is just trying to get used to those lower numbers. What beautiful numbers they are!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top