6/16/12 Max +6 (night) 239 AMPS 324 PMPS 389

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
Still nothing from the vet. He took the tests on Tues, and his office told me on Wed that the results were in. He works Tues to Friday, so guess I won't hear anything until Tuesday. I'm pretty pissed. The girl I talked to yestereday didn't want to set an appointment for Max to have his teeth inspected under sedation. She wanted the dr to call me back, and said she would ask his nurse to help me get a call from him. I'm going to call tomorrow (Sunday) and try to get another doctor to tell me the results.

As you can see from his spreadsheet, I need his numbers to go down, but I can't raise the dose if he is going to drop to the 80s or 90s at nadir once or twice a week nor if he's too low to shoot every so often. The only way I can go is down.

I guess I have to wait until I get back from my trip to drop him anyway. So, I shouldn't worry about whether he has the dental exam before I leave. I'll drop him down to 2.5 tomorrow, and hold that for a week. This is so he's on an easy to shoot dose for the sitter. Maybe he won't be too low to shoot for her.

Link to yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=73184
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top