6/15 Tori AMPS 265; +7~31- She's driving me crazy!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17256

Yes that's right- 31! Second day in a row she has gone below 35. Funny thing with this girl is that she just stands at the bowl very patiently waiting to be fed and doesn't meow a word. I'm glad someone came to the door and woke me up. I had slept through my alarm for +6. ( I work nights so sleep during the day like a vampire}. Now that she's eaten her fill she's sitting on the coach happy as a clam. Will retest in 10 minutes or so . Guess I should have decreased a bit more than I did yesterday. That antibiotic is really working to clear up that UTI she has. Good thing i have a lot of test strips.

WCR- She's fine. Appetite wasn't quite as good as usual this morning but she ate OK with the help of some Bonito flakes on top. I think probably the antibiotic has something to do with that too. The rest of the P's are all accounted for.

WBR- I'm still very anxious about the biopsy on Thursday. Not quite as horribly down though. Trying hard not to let the anticipation get to me.

Hope everybody is having a good day.
 
You have a lot on the go... ! I know that I am my own worst enemy when it comes to anxiety.. I'll just stay away from you in case it's contagious! :-D

With respect to Tori, I'm thinking - she needs more than a sneakcrease. 30s 2 days in a row is too much and IMO deserves a 0.25 reduction. Hopefully someone else chimes in.

ETA - SS Police.... please update your SS when you get a chance!
 
I suspect you may need to be attentive to dose with the ABs on board. As the UTI clears, Tori's numbers could drop more. I agree with Helene -- this kind of drop is more than just an overfilled shed.
 
I agree with Helene, it looks like Tori needs a bigger reduction. If you shot 1.5 today, I would go with 1.25 tonight.
 
She came up to 85 after an hour and eating like a little piggy. I think you guys are right about the 1.25 tonight. The 1.25 is what her normal dose is.

About tomorrow night- she has to fast for the biopsy . I honestly can't remember what we usually do for fasting kitties. I was thinking of probably giving her a partial dose with her dinner and then nothing in the morning. Especially since she's been so active the last couple of days. What do you think?

I forgot to mention I had some special snuggle time with my girl this morning. I brought her to bed with me and she laid on my chest for the longest time like she did when she was a baby. She put her paws on either side of my neck and took turns purring into each of my ears. She did that for about 20 minutes. It brought back such special memories. Lord I love her.
 
To be on the safe side, I'd check with your vet. My experience is primarily with dentals. My vet is fine with giving the regular dose the night before and no food usually after midnight. They ask that I hold insulin in the AM. Other beans' vets will instruct to give a half dose in the AM. I tend to prefer the "hold the dose" approach given that anesthesia can reduce BG levels all by itself.
 
Hi Tori! So we both got dose reductions today. The 30s club! I'm going to try hard not to repeat this feat tomorrow. You try hard, too!

Stu

Hi Barb, Good luck with the biopsy on Thursday. We'll be thinking of you.

Ella
 
Hi Barb! Thanks for stopping by Tess's condo. Sounds like you have a very patient kitty that knows you'll catch on sooner or later. :lol: Good luck w/ the biopsy.
 
Barb and Tori said:
I forgot to mention I had some special snuggle time with my girl this morning. I brought her to bed with me and she laid on my chest for the longest time like she did when she was a baby. She put her paws on either side of my neck and took turns purring into each of my ears. She did that for about 20 minutes. It brought back such special memories. Lord I love her.
I think that was her way of telling you not to worry so. And, that she loves you :-D
 
Re: 6/15 Tori AMPS 265; +7~31: +8~85; PMPS 263

Well she's back to where she was this morning at AMPS. I gave her 1.25 units tonight. Hopefully that will do the trick for her. I don't know if my son will be home tonight to test her so I will definetly leave some food out before I go to work. Time for a quick nap I think.

have a good night everybody. Give all your babies a kiss for me and may thye all dream in blues and greens.
 
Kisses & kitty love--Just makes the world go round--Have a good ni ni. Quite +3 today!! You know that's a dose crease..Whoo Hooo!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top