6/15 Taco AMPS 127 +1 215, +2 287, +3 284, +4 283

If you are able to stay home today and monitor as long as you need to and have plenty of supplies and HC food you can shoot the 127. I am at work and cannot stay with you. If you shoot, get a +1 and a +2 and keep your subject line updated.
 
If you are able to stay home today and monitor as long as you need to and have plenty of supplies and HC food you can shoot the 127. I am at work and cannot stay with you. If you shoot, get a +1 and a +2 and keep your subject line updated.
I can stay home and test all day. I just tested him again 30 minutes after his first test and he's at 137. Only went up 10 after eating.
I should still give the full 4 units he is on?
 
Hi Brandi,

Thirty minutes isn't quite enough time to see the full impact of the food, and the last shot should be wearing off -- I'm glad you are shooting the full dose! As long as you are prepared with higher carb food, and are testing -- all is good:) Give Taco some love from us:cat:

It looks like you found a good dose . . . for now at least!
 
Hi Brandi,

Thirty minutes isn't quite enough time to see the full impact of the food, and the last shot should be wearing off -- I'm glad you are shooting the full dose! As long as you are prepared with higher carb food, and are testing -- all is good:) Give Taco some love from us:cat:

It looks like you found a good dose . . . for now at least!
Thanks! I'll be testing alllll day! lol

Sorry I had to log right back off after I posted. I'm glad you shot the 4 units. Breathe. You are in control. These are good numbers for Taco.

Thank you! :) I needed to hear that.
 
So after my panic this morning, I have a question. When should I NOT shoot? Is there a magic number where they absolutely don't get insulin?
I've been so busy dealing with his high numbers and not even reading up on what to do when his numbers actually get low. Lol.
Also, he's doing really great today. Not as low as I thought he'd be but still all yellow. :)
 
Back
Top