6/15 Gracie PMPS 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/14 Recap:
AMPS: 123
+2: 54
+2.5: 45
+3.5: 73
+5: 80
+8: 45
+8.5: 59
+10: 112
PMPS: 182
+3: 251
+5: 259


Happy Caturday. Sending many healing vines out to Lucy, Dusty, Jupiter, Zeus, Pat's Shadow (eat please), an any of our other ailing kitties and beans.

Gracie was pretty lively yesterday morning but got very quiet in the afternoon and early evening. I was worried nailbite_smile It is not like the LBG to be quiet except for her baby meow. However, she perked up at dinner time and seemed to be pretty much normal last night so I have to wonder if Tara was right in suggesting it was the heat. It has been really, really warm here and even though she was in the a.c. all day (because I've been making her come in from the catio by 10 a.m.), she just might have been warm. We keep it at about 82 in the house but we precool it and it stays pretty comfortable. She seems fine today....she slept curled up next to me last night and has been pretty active and not too happy when I made her come in from the catio. Sorry baby girl.

I guess Mr. Liver did not like two dips into the 40s yesterday. I was trying to give her a testing break because she doesn't usually come back down fast late in the cycle. And this morning, she clearly let me know she is ready for a reduction.....but we knew it was coming. So reducie tonight and paws crossed for no confused_cat ....or if you HAVE to Mr. L, how about a blue one?

Sorry if I missed you last night. Because she went up, I took the opportunity to see a movie with a neighbor. I'm beginning to be too reclusive on the weekends when Mike is gone. I'll be the crazy old cat lady if I don't watch out :lol: :lol:

Hope you all have a great day. Chore day around here.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44

Wow, Gracie is really busy in the greens! I'm glad you got a chance to go to a movie :-D Good luck with the reducie, paws crossed for not bouncing too much or at all :-D
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44 +6 47

And this is what is meant by having to work hard to keep the numbers above 40.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44 +6 47

I hope Gracie starts surfing a little bit higher for you. Congrats on the reducie. I hope there's no bounce.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44 +6 47

I'll be the crazy old cat lady if I don't watch out.

Nah, you'll always be the crazy young cat lady to me.
:lol:
If you're old. I'm old....and I ain't old!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44 +6 47

Hi Marje. Gracie sure is surfing awfully close to the undercurrent today. Hope she hangs in the Lagoon but gets her numbers up just a bit to the safer area.

Glad you had the opportunity to catch a movie with your neighbor. Have a great evening. I'm off to an auction with DGS.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +3.5 38 +4.5 44 +6 47

Congratulations on the reducie Gracie cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +4.5 44 +6 47 +8 36 +9

It couldn't come soon enough. I might have to skip the shot tonight.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +4.5 44 +6 47 +8 36 +9

Very nice #s for Miss Gracie today! WTG, lil girl!!! Hoping you're both have a good weekend so far. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +4.5 44 +6 47 +8 36 +9

Wow, look at those numbers Gracie! :o Good luck with the reducie tonight.

Thanks for all of your help with Zeus, Marje :smile: Hope you are having a good night,

Kathie
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +4.5 44 +6 47 +8 36 +9

Hi Marje,
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock: :shock: :shock: Enough already Gracie, sweet one. Pull up, enough buzzing the tower.
I hope tonight is a little more :-D and less :shock:
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 157 +2 88 +3 41 +4.5 44 +6 47 +8 36 +9

Marje,

Oh My - You sure did have a workout today! WOW.
Looks like Gracie might NOT get a shot tonight.

*** Hey Marje - I think I found a cat sitter for you in Tucson!! Well I am 99% sure I have!
*** We need to chat! :) LOL

Hugz From Seattle!
 
Thank you all for visiting.

Well, actually...this was not the kind of day I like her to have. I should have reduced her dose last night when she dropped twice yesterday. She was giving me a hint, I think.....I knew it was coming; I should have done it. I did not expect her to do this today but I did expect this bounce. She just tipped her toes in the 30s twice and stayed in the 40s for too long.....I was feeding her 10% and even gave her karo so her depot was just too full.

I'm just going to give her the night off....probably grab one test to make sure it's safe to go to bed; she had too many pokes today. I'll just let her bounce...she will eventually come back down.

I really do not like days like this at all....seems I couldn't do anything right with her managing her curve today.
 
I am sorry that you and Gracie had a rough day today.....
You are a wonderful bean and advice giver, helping so many kitties stay safe.
Please don't feel down about today.

I wish you both a restful night tonight.
 
Sorry to see the bounce, but at least she gets a little break from the pokes tonight and you can get some good sleep. That's the optimistic way of looking at it, right?!?! :roll: :lol: Hope she clears the bounce soon and gets back to her pretty blues and greens. Sleep well!
 
Wow! What a day for the two of you. You must both be exhausted. I hope you get a good sleep tonight, both Marje and Gracie that is. Good luck on that reduction.
 
Sorry you had a rough day. You really DO have to work hard to keep her numbers up. Good luck on the reduction.
Have a great sleep tonight. Hope you sleep straight through.

Saw your video about sub-q 2 days ago. That was a fantastic production. Gussie is the cutest little guy ever!

Nighty nite
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top