Mazi's Mom
Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...6-94-10-94-pmps-98-2-107.290902/#post-3185402
I've been going thru some burnout and have needed to catch up on sleep..The significant other couldn't be around to give Mazi his AM shot.
I feel terrible and unfortunately Mazi missed 2 of his AM shots this week.
I was wondering if anyone could look at Mazis SS going back the past 2 days and help me understand a couple things.
I understand the depot kicks in when shots are late or missed to help control his glucose levels. I assume Mazi doesn't have a big size spare tank due to being on a small dose of insulin.
I missed a shot on 5/13 in the AM.
So I imagine, the 5/13 PM dose and the 2 doses given on 5/14 were used to control his sugar that day and to work on filling the depot that was used to control his glucose levels during the 5/13 AM cycle when no shot was given.
This AM, he again missed his AM shot, again draining any depot he had built back up on 5/14 and the 5/13 pm cycle.
He was 200 at +4 today, was given a meal at +4 and was down to 110 by +8 and 95 at PMPS tonight.
You'll see on 5/13 AM cycle his high was 179 and low was 156.
How is it possible that today he went from +4 200, then ate a meal after checking his BG at +4 down to 110 at +8 and then down to 95 at PMPS just by his depot being utilized?
He wasn't able to pull off such good numbers on 5/13 AM cycle when the depot was being utilized.
Did 1.5 cycles of receiveing insulin on the 5/13 PM cycle and both cycles on 5/14 fill the depot that was used on the 5/13 AM cycle?
Is this what I'm seeing today all the work of a fully filled depot?
Any chance this data is evidence that his pancreas is healing and being activated when he eats to work on lowering his BG?
I understand with a BG of 200 at +4 is evidence that his pancreas is not fully healed, but could today's readings be evidence that it is starting to heal and we are seeing that we are getting some function out of his pancreas.
I hope I explained my inquiries in a way that could be understood. I feel like it might have been all over the place.
Thank you in advance for any feedback!
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
I've been going thru some burnout and have needed to catch up on sleep..The significant other couldn't be around to give Mazi his AM shot.
I feel terrible and unfortunately Mazi missed 2 of his AM shots this week.
I was wondering if anyone could look at Mazis SS going back the past 2 days and help me understand a couple things.
I understand the depot kicks in when shots are late or missed to help control his glucose levels. I assume Mazi doesn't have a big size spare tank due to being on a small dose of insulin.
I missed a shot on 5/13 in the AM.
So I imagine, the 5/13 PM dose and the 2 doses given on 5/14 were used to control his sugar that day and to work on filling the depot that was used to control his glucose levels during the 5/13 AM cycle when no shot was given.
This AM, he again missed his AM shot, again draining any depot he had built back up on 5/14 and the 5/13 pm cycle.
He was 200 at +4 today, was given a meal at +4 and was down to 110 by +8 and 95 at PMPS tonight.
You'll see on 5/13 AM cycle his high was 179 and low was 156.
How is it possible that today he went from +4 200, then ate a meal after checking his BG at +4 down to 110 at +8 and then down to 95 at PMPS just by his depot being utilized?
He wasn't able to pull off such good numbers on 5/13 AM cycle when the depot was being utilized.
Did 1.5 cycles of receiveing insulin on the 5/13 PM cycle and both cycles on 5/14 fill the depot that was used on the 5/13 AM cycle?
Is this what I'm seeing today all the work of a fully filled depot?
Any chance this data is evidence that his pancreas is healing and being activated when he eats to work on lowering his BG?
I understand with a BG of 200 at +4 is evidence that his pancreas is not fully healed, but could today's readings be evidence that it is starting to heal and we are seeing that we are getting some function out of his pancreas.
I hope I explained my inquiries in a way that could be understood. I feel like it might have been all over the place.
Thank you in advance for any feedback!
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom