6/14 Willie PMPS 92, +1.5~82, +4~101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Furry purry boy this morning. Lots of BTB cuddles this morning, and when I finally got up, he was surveying his upstairs domain. I quietly got up because I was curious what he was doing, and I looked up the stairs and could just barely see his little ears. First and second breffis consumed... was sure to leave curtains open so he can assess the goings on in the back yard today.

He is a bit upset with me... apparently, the new house and back yard aren't enough. He is quite miffed that there is a front yard that he is not allowed to investigate. The front screen door is such that if he is up on his hind legs, he can barely peek out the window, and so I'll be out there and suddenly his little head will pop into view, grousing that he is being banned from the area. We may have to get him a harness so he can check things out.
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

Boy willie .. your beanz buyz you a new house to live in with lots of new room and a nice new back yard and you are still wanting more? Typical kitty :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

Back to green already, great news on the new vet and so close!

Not satisfied w/ the back yard, huh? Of course they want it all! :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

I has to be awfully cute seeing him peek out from the front door!

Thanks for the suggestion last night...I decided to try a 50/50 mix of Wellness and BG this morning, before diving into FF territory. I'm going to try and shift the mix over the next few meals so that there's more BG than Wellness, but I'm sure I'll need to be careful with that tactic. Trixie liked it and ate it...for today! We'll see if she'll stick with the program, and if the mix will both keep her satisfied and help bring her back down to the greens. No great progress with this morning's cycle, but I know it can take a few cycles before I see results (if I'm going to see any at all).

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

a harness is a great idea. I used to put Tray in one when I lived at my old place so he could go out in the front and still be safe.

Check out that +1.5 Willie, you have some action going on!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

I put Gordo on a harness and a very long leash tied to a post...like a dog he wants to be :lol: :lol:

Works perfectly!

Go Willie!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

It doesn't sound like he's happy looking out of doors or windows, does it? I hope you got some tests in past that +1.5! Willie looks like he wants lots of attention from you.

Did you not get any spot checks last night?
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

:lol: :lol: :lol: Binks makes his "mad dash" out every chance he gets...

runs about 6 feet then stops so i can "rescue" him from the beastly outdoors!

nice greens for the new place!!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

Great numbers for Willie! I bet he is loving the new digs and just thinks he needs to inspect and approve it all.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

You buy them books and they burn the covers!!!! Nothing is ever good enough :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: He's saying "but MA, it's a big world out there. Da Willie needs to SEE it, BREATHE it, DO it!!" :lol: :lol:

Nice numbers Willie dude!!
 
Re: 6/14 Willie AMPS 126, +1.5~96

Just ran to the apartment over lunch... sat down on the bed for a second, and woke up 45 minutes later. :shock: Thankfully, we're allowed to take extended lunches without prior permission!!

Willie is so silly... the last couple times I've let him out, he's been back inside within like 5 minutes... it's not like he's been trying to live out there!!

Sienne, I did get a couple spot checks last night, they just didn't make it into the SS yet. So tired that I'm trying to remember them, but he was flat (84) around +3 and was close to blue at +4, which is when we headed to bed. Unfortunately, I had to get in to tbp early this morning (and still am not totally sure on commute times from the new place), so I left him some higher carb food when I left. After his streak of higher numbers (it is still crazy to me, calling numbers under 150 "high"), hoping that he doesn't go high again!
 
You are doing fantastic!! Willie's numbers are wondertful..These are the numbers Moonie does best in...
My vet said anything under 150 is good, that would be regulated--TO HIM!!
Here with the protocol we use, it is blue & a good number, if on the way down. 120 or under is excellent!
Willie is doing great, but please get the harness, so he can see what's what!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
Moonie would have no desire to go out--She came in after being out for the first 6 mths of her life, she likes to look, but not touch :lol: --Have a good night! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top