6/14 Simon AMPS 286 PMPS 342 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Two days in a row, no pink! :-D He also is not getting out of yellow and mid to high blues during the day, but I am thinking this is much better than the wild swings where he goes from 300's down to 77 in 5 hours. So, is this a good trend, even if it is still too high? I also mentioned yesterday that Simon's nadir is getting later in the cycle and I am happy about this as well. In the first several weeks, Simon peaked at about +4 to +5 and now it is between +5 and +6. :mrgreen:

Now, if we can get a nice mild curve where he starts in blue and goes to green and back to blue, Mommabean will be able to give up her patience pants to another scared newbie who is impatient :lol:

I am feeling so much more confidence in my decisions and with this whole thing. Simon is cooperating well (although he is still a squirmy little guy) enough and I am getting better at testing and shooting the insulin. THANKS to FDMB, I am managing to help a kitty who has feline diabetes. Thank you! :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 286

This is great news!! Of course you know that this calls for a Friday Kitty Dance!! dancing_cat
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 286

Yay for yellow PS's!

Gaining confidence and reasoning your way through a dose decision is half the battle. With PZ nothing is carved in stone so each choice is a learning experience for next time.

You're doing great.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 286

Agree, agree. You are getting these sugar dance steps down, Joyce. Yes, the lower preshots are very nice and losing the swings is good.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 286

Thanks Robin and Sue! And, Terri, you know you are my buddy. Hoping that CL's cleaning went well today!

AMPS 286
+5.5 84 :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top