6/14 Screechy AMPS 364, +6, 246, PMPS 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtdenise

Member Since 2013
My company has left for this week (they return next week for a day). I'm thinking of raising his insulin to 1.75 units as was suggested in a previous condo tomorrow morning. I was also thinking of doing an overnight curve tomorrow night.
So my questions are:
1. Should I do an overnight curve first and then raise his insulin dose?
2. Do I even need to do an overnight curve right now or should I give him some time at his new dose first and then do one?

Night time is harder for me to get checks as he gets his insulin shot at 8:45 p.m. (so +6 is 2:45 a.m.).

Here's his previous condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97447

I'm still trying to find this special boy his forever home. My company enjoyed him and he even slept with them. :-D

For those of you who don't know his story, here is his blog. There are a couple of videos of him and some awesome pictures that a photographer just got of him. http://screechycat.blogspot.com/
 
Bumping to try to get an answer. I'll be raising his insulin dose in the morning to 1.75 units. I was planning on getting a nighttime curve tomorrow night. Should I wait until he's been on the new dose a few days or just go ahead go ahead and get one tomorrow night?
 
Maybe get a curve through the day and night tomorrow.. Or at least some spot checks at different times to fill in some gaps ie amps +1, +5, +10 and PMPS +5 and say +8? You can't always assume the nadir is at +6, it tends to wander and also depends on bounces..
 
Screechy is, indeed a very handsome boy - but it appears he already knows that. Thank you for caring for him. I hope he can find a loving forever home ((Denise))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top