6/14 Sammy +12~131 +13~113 +14~123 Shot s2U

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/14 Here we go again. Sammy AMPS=131 Shoot? Don't Shoot?

This is a harder call because there is not enough mid-cycle data for the last few days.
If it were me I'd shoot 2u now (if now is +12 >)

ETA: 2u is not a new dose for Sammy. Back on 6/6, the AM cycle no shot -- that is where you might have lost Sammy and now he has made his way back to good numbers. You'll want to start shooting lower, like this morning. Sammy might be one of those kitties, like my Noise, who you can lose to higher numbers and take days to get back down.
 
Re: 6/14 Here we go again. Sammy AMPS=131 Shoot? Don't Shoot?

OK so +13 (after eating) was 113 & +14 was 123 so I shot a skinny 2U and fed some HC FF
 
I dont understand why you didnt shoot at +12?-You are home, that isnt a dangerous number,you fed & shot 2 hrs later at a lower number anyway-
Maureen if you want Sammy to start getting better numbers you should have took D's advice & shot at +12--
No problem-what you did was fine..BUT...

Listen, when we are new to Lantus, we are all hesitant to shoot a number that is not comfortable for us!!--
I was always scared to shoot the lower numbers too, but once I did, Moonie started to get better numbers--
Please Please forget the old insulin you were on--And look at Lantus--You have all the controls at your fingertips--
Food(hc,mc & lc) strips, and you are home--Someone is always here to help you--
Sammy needs to come out of the pinks & reds already--OK?? Only saying this because I care!!
 
Ronnie said some good things. Lantus is not like other insulins -- it loves working with a low PS. It is very gentle. Maybe next time try to shoot the low number.
Do we need to figure out a good shooting plan to get you back on your regular shooting time?
 
You're right. You're right. I thought I could take advantage of the situation to move his time to a time I thought I could work around better. I guess I was wrong. I won't do it again. I admit I was a little intimated by the +12 but not nailbite_smile.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top