6/14 Neko PMPS 186 +2 169 +3 104 +4.5 69 +5.5 93 +6 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73057 was a bounce recovery/NDW day with just ugly colours. I tried to head off a bounce to black last night by giving a 1/2 tsp MC after +2 so she only dropped 60 points to +3. Not sure if the MC did anything. This morning she didn't get MC and only dropped 20 points to +3. I don't know why I try to figure out what a cat is going to do! At least the AMPS number wasn't black, breaking the streak of 2 in a row.

This morning before breffs Neko came outside with me as I put out the garbage cans and various recycling containers. She had a little nibble of grass, then promptly took after some birds. She didn't get any birds, but did get some good exercise. And just before she came in the grass came back up. CPC as usual and all breffs have now been consumed. There was a great whack fest with Theo in the hallway before 1st breffs. I was up to put out the garbage before her scheduled mealtime, and Neko was sure it was a mistake I went back to bed (for only 20 minutes) so was a bit grumpy. Not sure who started the whack fest but the white fur was flying and Neko has more white than Theo.

Late yesterday there was a little straining for poop at the litter box, so I added a little pinch of Restoralax (Miralax in Canada) to last nights dinner. Still to be seen if that has an effect. With the raw diet, too much bones can make things a little harder. Both cats should be over the adjustment period for the switch to raw. I might switch the kangaroo to buffalo the next time I buy cat food. The poultry meats have ground bone, and kangaroo has ground buffalo bone powder in it, but buffalo and venison do not. They get chicken neck snacks and occasional wing tips so might have to reduce them too.

Another gray day here. The front page of the newspaper says this month is on track to break the record for coldest June ever. Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny, then back to more of today's weather. Yuck! I have a vegetable garden so value every sunny day we get.
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +3 374

Come on down Neko! No more of those icky colors. Think yellow, blue, green.

How funny on the smackfest. Those are always exciting, at least at my house.

We just had the hottest May on record and June is shaping up the same way. Maybe somewhere between us, someone is having a nice "normal" year. Have a great day Wendy!
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +3 374 +5 229

+5 229, a nice yellow, maybe blue by nadir? But perhaps a bit rapid drop for Mr. Liver between +3 and +5. Hope not, it's good to see those numbers back again after the dosecrease. This is cycle 4 and those patience pants are feeling a bit snug by now.

@Melissa - Neko was listening, we've got the first of those nicer colours who mentioned. Now for the next! My two cats aren't best of buddies. Theo would like to be but not Neko. In spite of that, they seem to be in the same room a lot together.
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +3 374 +5 229

Wendy, Great to see Neko give you a nice low yellow today!! Would be even better if she decides to come down some more. Hope you're having a great day!
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +5 229 +7 186

+7 186 and we have the blues!!

@Joe - she's decided to come down and visit another floor. That and the hint of sunshine outside makes my day!
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +5 229 +7 186

Hi Wendy, thanks for visiting,... (ok, brain freeze, today or yesterday :lol: )

I don't make it around the board much because of my illness, so I always appreciate the visits to our condo. Now, Neko, no more of those 400's, K? Neko is beautiful, btw.
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +2 392 +5 229 +7 186 +9 129

It's interesting to see Neko still going lower after +6. He has a late nadir? Hope he'll get to the blue & green for the PM cycle!

Ive tried not to analyse, or try to figure out what's in the mind of our little friend. This makes my life easier as I'll deal with one figure at a time! Just follow the protocol & act accordingly. Trying to control & manipulate with those figures is so frustrating. As long as the 4Ps there, they are happy. I am trying hard to take one day at a time which is so not me; a control freak! :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 Neko AMPS 465 +5 229 +7 186 +9 129 +11 149

+11 149, coming up from a nice blue surf. I wonder what she'll be at PMPS?

@Barb - thank you for visiting. Daphne reminds me of a cat my aunt had, that lived to 23, and also a beautiful long haired orange cat.

@Helen - Neko is getting over her bounce, so that is why the later nadir. Normally it's much earlier but that part of the cycle still had some bounce sugar in it! And I agree, it is best to take one day at a time, so hard to plan anything when you are not in control.
 
Re: 6/14 Neko PMPS 186

Woohoo, Neko. That blue looks so nice on you. :-D That's too bad that June has been so gray and cold. Isn't that the month that you stock up on vitamin D?
Liz
 
Re: 6/14 Neko PMPS 186 +2 169

+2 169 Looks like a later night for me.

@Liz - good to see you've got the energy to visit condos. Thank-you. And also glad to see you didn't lose your sense of humour! Traditionally June is less sunny than May here, but May wasn't great this year. The forecasters are saying there'll be a break in 9-10 days.

@Reagan - she is definitely thinking blue. Neko was just staring at DH's bowl of homemade blueberry crisp (which he made). And now she is lying on the green kitchen counter. Hmm, what's next?
 
Re: 6/14 Neko PMPS 186 +2 169

Well if the blueberry cobbler and green counter tops work--I know what I'm doing tomorrow and Saturday. Construction and baking! We're trying blue toe nails over here.
 
Re: 6/14 Neko PMPS 186 +2 169 +3 104 +4.5 69

+3 104 +4.5 69 and the little green man is back! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Fed 2 tsp LC to see if she is going to get on her surfboard. Back in 3/4 hr to test.

@Reagan - get out those construction tools!

@Joe - thanks - things are looking great tonight!
 
Re: 6/14 Neko PMPS 186 +2 169 +3 104 +4.5 69 +5.5 93

Naughty kitties, they really have a way to work us around their fingers! Well done Neko!
 
+6 106 back on our way up. Not looking forwarding to the AMPS # but happy to see what I did tonight.

@Helen - Thanks, Neko is chasing Rosy around, hope Rosy will stay green a little longer.

Time for bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top