6/14 Ducky AMPS 190 +2 293 / PMPS 139 +2 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angel and Ducky

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL!

This is the second day that Ducky's numbers have gone up in the +2 range, I am hoping he is just adjusting to the dose decrease. We will watch the trend for the next 5-6 days and see if he evens out.

Yesterday's condo : viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17120
 
Re: 6/14 Ducky AMPS 190 +2 293

Just as an FYI, you don't wait for 5 - 6 days to see if a dose reduction isn't working. You probably don't want to give the dose more than 2 - 3 days and then raise it back to the last good dose if the numbers don't start looking good again.

Just out of curiousity, what did you feed Ducky this morning? It's quite possible that he's very carb sensistive which is why you're seeing a 100 point bump between AMPS and +2. Let's see where the numbers go. Yesterday's AM cycle was probably a reaction to the lovely greens the night before. Last night was a great cycle as well. Ducky just may not be a morning sort of guy (yet).
 
Re: 6/14 Ducky AMPS 190 +2 293

Jen/Oreo and others are carb carb sensitive.... it's not unheard of.
A nice cycle last night and no kitty crack today.... let's see what the day will bring.
 
Re: 6/14 Ducky AMPS 190 +2 293

Yes, no kitty crack today!

He eats Wellness no grain (Chicken) canned food. I will hold it for 3 days or so per Helene's advice and see how it goes. I know 1 unit really seemed like too much... but what to do it .75 seems like too little?

thanks!
 
Re: 6/14 Ducky AMPS 190 +2 293 / PMPS 139 +2 83 dropping fast?

Hello,

Ducky is now at 70 at +3 is this falling too fast? At what point is it a good idea to give them some HC food? 70 is still a good number right? I am not sure what level i am aiming for.
 
Ducky seems to like green at night! I don't think 0.75u is too little. He may just be a little bouncy -- no big bounces but just a little. I'd get another test in. That drop into green is early in the cycle.

70s are a great place to be. 50s are a good place for surfing, as well. Remember that dose reductions aren't earned until numbers drop below 50. I would feed HC until Ducky is below 50. You might want to test in 30 min. to see where this is going.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top