6/14 Cinna | AMPS 70 | +3.5 57 | PMPS 87

alio

Member Since 2022
6/13: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-13-cinna-amps-66-pmps-94.264550/

Last night was pretty quiet, didn't bother doing any Lite testing. I got paranoid about if Cinna was actually higher than the Lite was saying. Diving down the rabbit hole on meter accuracy was a big waste of time though.

Even if the Lite is reading low, adding 20-30 points, still puts it in the green the majority of the time. The Libre readings are sometimes in the blue, but, when looking at all the data it gathers and averages out, he's still in the green the majority of the time. I could get another meter, but then I just have another data point that won't match the others.

AMPS 96 Libre, 70 Lite

4th cycle of 0.25U, last cycle with the higher depot in play.
 
Cinna is looking very well regulated. Yet another TR success story! Love it


Technically, Cinna falls under "tightly regulated"

From the sticky: What Is Regulation?
  • Not treated - blood glucose typically above 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L), poor clinical signs
  • Treated, but not regulated - often above 300 (16.7) and rarely near 100 (5.6), poor clinical signs
  • Regulated - generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia
  • Well regulated - generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia
  • Tightly regulated - generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin
  • Normalized - 60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin
 
Thanks Kyle! Great to see Hendrick doing so well on his OTJ! Exciting stuff.
 
Pretty flat green day according to the Libre.

PMPS 101 Libre, 87 Lite; 5th cycle of 0.25U begins, the higher depot is gone so hoping to keep it green!
 
Back
Top