6/14 Chuck 487 PMPS; 247 +2.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Active Member
I think there were definitely some blues last night, since there was an 81 at +8.5. Preshot not too bad this morning, was thinking there'd be a bounce...

Question: Am I understanding this correctly? If he stays high on a dose, I should increase that dose after 3 or 4 cycles, right? So what do I do when a particular dose has him high at preshot and below 100 at +8? If I increase the dose to bring down the preshot number, won't that throw him even lower at mid-cycle?
 
Re: 6/14 Chuck 330 AMPS

I would stick with a dose longer if you are getting a nice nadir. The general advice is not to increase the dose if it is a result of a bounce, but to give it a chance to clear. If he is bouncing back up for a preshot but has a nice nadir, I'd hold the dose longer. My thinking is that he quits bouncing, then you have good nadirs and preshots.
 
Re: 6/14 Chuck 330 AMPS; 217 +3; 128 +7.5; 487 +14/PMPS

It's been an interesting day. Since we're camping this weekend, I decided to hold off on testing, shooting, and feeding until we got set up. We left work early and were on the road by about 3:45 PM. It's about 95 degrees here today with high humidity, so I wanted to be sure the camper was somewhat cool before I fed Chuck. I don't feel that 487 is a horrible number, given the nearly 3 hour drive in the carrier, plus being 2 hours late on his shot.

I'll wait until his normal shot time tomorrow morning which would be +10, and shoot based on it (or hold off until maybe +11).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top