6/13 Simon PMPS 119 +2.5 122 +4 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Looks like Mr. Simon is still bouncing from the low numbers and hc foods yesterday. He is feeling good this morning and has already been out on the front steps, surveying "his yard". I have created a monster now that I let him sit outside for a little bit. He used to never want to go outside and now he wants to be out all the time. You should hear his pitiful cries! He must be supervised closely because he just loves chewing on all the weeds. Then, a few hours later, throw up everywhere! DH will be home at lunch to test and feed.

Hope everyone has a good day.

Thinking and praying for all the people in Colorado right now, dealing with the wildfires. Very scary...thank goodness for those brave firefighters.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72953
 
Re: 6/13 Simon AMPS 224

Nice sunny start for Simon! Great to hear that Simon loves to be outside. Of course the weed eating is not good.

Have a great day Georgia!
 
Re: 6/13 Simon AMPS 224

Morning Georgia, I hope today is much calmer for you and Simon. I know yesterday was dramarama with the sudden drop. These kitties full of surprises lately. Nice with the outside time for Simon. Have a nice day, Georgia.
 
Re: 6/13 Simon AMPS 224 +6 70 +6.75 61 +7.5 58

Oh no, Simon is dropping again at lunch time! DH just called me with an update of what is happening. He fed Simon regular lc at +6 but he has steadily been dropping. He is feeding HC now but has to leave for work now. I am again a nervous wreck! DH is also leaving HC food out for Simon. He says he is a little sluggish but is eating fine and came downstairs when he got home. I decreased his dose this morning, but it looks like he wants continued drama today. There is no way I can leave right now to check on him. I think the HC should get him to go back up, but I am still worried.
 
Re: 6/13 Simon AMPS 224 +6 70 +6.75 51 +7.5 48 +11 93

Dose question:

I am confused about what to do tonight for Simon's dose. He went down to 48 today in the middle of the day. Should i go ahead and decrease his dose a little tonight? I know it is not under 40, but if DH had not come home from work today, Simon may have had some serious issues with low bg.

I just dropped him from 2.75 to 2.50 yesterday.
 
Re: 6/13 Simon AMPS 224 +6 70 +6.75 51 +7.5 48 +11 93

The low afternoon could be carry over from the 2.75 shed, but you did do a BCS and two shots of 2.50 since then.
Let's see what others have to say. You're really not supposed to reduce until they test below 40, but maybe Simon is on a mission.
 
Re: 6/13 Simon PMPS 119

Dyana, I had to go ahead and shoot and I skinnied the shot down slightly. I used to have BOS until the last few days. All this dropping during the middle of the day has made me scared. I know I should have kept to the 2.50, and I know I'll regret it tomorrow, but I am going out tonight and won't be back for a few hours. I want to know that Simon will be safe. I'm sure all the hc food will kick in and he will be much higher in the next few hours.

Thanks for holding my hand through all of this! I am acting like a brand new newbie!
 
Re: 6/13 Simon PMPS 119

I feel like a newbie myself sometimes, or at least I still remember what it feels like, so I can relate.
You can always go back up again. You did what makes you feel more comfortable. That's important, too.

Have a good time out of the house tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top