kitten68
Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-7-pudge-amps-271-3-254-5-259-6-234-8-226.290894/
hi
quite a bit high tonite at +9
.. afraid maybe didnt dose enough in the AM very slightly as i try not to re-insert into pen and a bit shot out more than intended…. UGH. realize for future to really try to have doses at the line.. also was trying to catch up due to a late time and wanted it given as soon as i could.. realize now what matters is the dose be good (?).
thought it was close enough!
will this show up over time as a dose reduction?.. really hoping not..
Or im not sure what this big number means
Hes not feeling good rn although is playful.. idk what.


well can just try to make it up i guess the next doses.. make sure theyre good.
he’s due for adjustment Saturday.. time to increase for sure. know .25 is recommended.. but really dont think thats enough. and another week of not being enough.. ughh.. SO.. was re-reading the Dosing methods and theres a link to Tilly’s Diabetes page (sorry if mislabeled) and was reading the method info there..
she says to increase by .25 U anddd .5 U …. Those BOTH are options. .25 is just really important to try to do when BGs and doses are lower.. makes sense. .5 is ok esp if BGs are a high.. know he’s not the highest that is (grateful for that..) but high enough still think.. nadirs still upper 100s and not often.. :/ averaging 220s about.. (i think..)
so, am greatly considering just another .5 increase..
Thoughts on this?.. at this point, really would like to do .5 again.. dont want to sail past it tho.. but pretty sure .25 wont be enough….
feel like testing him again.. afraid to see what it is lol *cries
hi

quite a bit high tonite at +9


will this show up over time as a dose reduction?.. really hoping not..
Or im not sure what this big number means

Hes not feeling good rn although is playful.. idk what.



well can just try to make it up i guess the next doses.. make sure theyre good.
he’s due for adjustment Saturday.. time to increase for sure. know .25 is recommended.. but really dont think thats enough. and another week of not being enough.. ughh.. SO.. was re-reading the Dosing methods and theres a link to Tilly’s Diabetes page (sorry if mislabeled) and was reading the method info there..
she says to increase by .25 U anddd .5 U …. Those BOTH are options. .25 is just really important to try to do when BGs and doses are lower.. makes sense. .5 is ok esp if BGs are a high.. know he’s not the highest that is (grateful for that..) but high enough still think.. nadirs still upper 100s and not often.. :/ averaging 220s about.. (i think..)
so, am greatly considering just another .5 increase..
Thoughts on this?.. at this point, really would like to do .5 again.. dont want to sail past it tho.. but pretty sure .25 wont be enough….

Last edited: