6/13 Neko PMPS 505 +2 493 +3 436

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72983 morning was an ugly black number from a 100 point drop in the PM and today is exactly the same thing. Both nights were >100 pt drops between +2 and +3. Neko got over it quickly yesterday so hoping the same for today. Last night was a dosecrease to 6.75 units.

I was so surprised by this morning's number. Neko was active and even wanted to go outside for a bit before breakfast. Her eyes looked fine and she wasn't grumpy at all. I was expecting a much lower number. Cats, so hard to predict! And so frustrating. I was crushed when the meter said "Hi". I SOOO want to see more green and get over this climb up the dose ladder. I've climbed Mt. Sinai for the sunrise and Mt. Huangshan just for the beauty of it, and while both were long slogs up hill, they don't compare a bit to this.

Another gray and drizmal day, just adding to the gloom of it all. Rowing was challenging this morning, the winds picked up partway down the inlet and we raced back to the calm cove, dancing alongside the whitecaps as we paddled home.
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi - whimper!

Aw Neko, lets make some progress here. Mamabean just wants you happy and healthy!

{{Wendy}} - I can offer a shoulder. The days the frustration set in are so difficult. We're thinking about you today and hoping for a break through!
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi - whimper!

I guess Neko wants to prove he can bounce with the best of them. This is likely a bit of new dose wonkiness just to add that to the mix!
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi - whimper!

Hang on there Wendy! We all understand how frustrating that is. Hugs!
Neko, you can do it! Come down!
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi +3 394

+3 394, coming down but perhaps too quickly? "Hi" means over 600 somewhere so that's at least 200 points in 3 hours. Easy girl, no need to bounce from your bounce.

@Reagan, thanks for the shoulder, it's much appreciated. When Neko is really high, her eyes get glazed and sometimes the yellow part gets almost a red tinge to it, plus she is all pupil. Not today though, normal size pupil and not too shiny. Sort of like someone high on something, in this case it's sugar.

@Sienne - yup, Neko's got the bouncing crown firmly placed on her head. She sometimes gets NDW, less so now because the %increase is so much smaller.

@Pip - Neko is just showing off. Hopefully she doesn't dare Rupert to follow. It's a bad place so I'm glad she got off that floor which is above black. Shudder!

@Melissa - rain has stopped here, maybe some sunshine outside and yellows soon for Neko.

@Helen - she seems to be listening and coming down. Thanks for the support.

@Ann - I'm so glad we hit pink instead of red at +3. It makes me feel better as well as her.
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi +3 394

Awww Wendy, it hurts to see your baby bounce so high, and we all know what it feels like. :sad: It's good that Neko is coming down alread. Just hope she doesn't come down so fast, she bounces back up again.
Hang on Wendy, it gets better. :smile:
 
Re: 6/13 Neko AMPS Hi +3 394

the bouncing can be so discouraging, can't it? hang in there, though, and she'll eventually flatten out. hugs from me and punkin!
 
Re: 6/13 Neko PMPS 505

+6 332 PMPS 505
As expected, she bounced again from today's drop. I'm thinking of adding a tsp of MC to the +2 meal to try to prevent a repeat +3 drop and resulting bounce. Otherwise this new dose just isn't gettng a chance to show itself.

On the positive side, Neko was feeling good this afternoon. Around her +6 Neko she had a couple of rounds with the naners. She was out on yard patrol for over an hour before dinner and has just completed her post shot patrol before settling down in front of the autofeeder. The down side of the high numbers is that I got to haul out the Nature's Miracle again. She has more accidents when she is high. I got spoiled on the lower and so far better doses.

@Barb - thanks for stopping by with the words of encouragement.

@Julie - I saw flattening at previous doses, so I know it's possible. I think that's the most discouraging part, you expect higher doses to be better but sometimes they sure start out worse. OT: got the clothesline and glue stick today and have started sorting the scraps.
 
Re: 6/13 Neko PMPS 505

I'm glad she's feeling well.

You could try to catch they early drop....I might first take her a.m. portion and split it to feed one portion at shot and one right before she likes to drop. I'd just try it first before you go right to MC. The other thing would be to give her a higher LC to try and control it.
 
Re: 6/13 Neko PMPS 505 +2 493

Flat at +2, dive expected by +3.

@Marje - she got her usual +2 portion of her meal (2 tsp 4%) plus a 1/2 tsp of MC (11%) which I hope is a total of a slightly higher LC. We'll see in an hour if that does anything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top