6/13 Lucky PMPS 478 213+10

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6 91+8


Should I take the shot I have shot at 138 before and I will be home

6/12 Lucky AMPS 412 213+5 PMPS 211 311+2 86+10]
Lucky'sConndo
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 should I take the shot

Linda


Let me look at the SS. You will be home to test? Have strips, HC food/gravy, karo?

I am not able to stay with you once you shoot...I have an appt. There is a link to Handling Low Numbers in my signature block.

Brb
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 should I take the shot

If you will be around to monitor, have plenty of strips and have MC and HC food to steer the numbers, then you are good to give the shot. Best to get a +1 and a +2. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 should I take the shot

If you have the up plies and will be there to test, he looks like he's headed up.

I would shoot full dose on time..get a +1 and +2. Ok?
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 took the shot

Ok, Great I can do this I have everything I need and have done a low before.I will post later but thank you all Lucky is waiting for me...
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 took the shot

Ok, Great I can do this I have everything I need and have done a low before.I will post later but thank you all Lucky is waiting for me...
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 should I take the shot

Good shooting! You are doing great.

I'll check in if I can....but others are also around.

Please remember to take down the 911 :-D
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 took the shot

Lucky sit's and waits so funny,he gets his shot then he gets a snack so he is a happy camper now. I will check him in a bit. :smile:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1

Thank you Rhiannon and Marje and Anne Lucky I do hope turns himself around
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2

Nice!! Looks like Lucky gets a little greenie happy face! I don't know what makes us more nervous..not seeing green or seeing green :-D
hugs and calm to you and Lucky! Will be watching for your next test. fingers and paws crossed!!
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4

Just gave Lucky Tablespoon HC with a little reg will check him again i 15 min :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4

Come up, Lucky! Good catch!
Liz
ETA: You may want to give him a little less food, maybe just a teaspoon so that you don't fill him up.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4

Just dropping in offer encouragement. These low numbers have a way of playing with your mind so just keep focused and posting and you'll be fine. Looks like Lucky has decided to get with the program.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25

he is coming up,he screaming at me for more food.I will wait see what happens
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25

Ok will do thanks guys Lucky seems t handle his new low well. So should I check him in what maybe 30 mins
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25

Yes, 30 mins. You want to get him into the 50s or 60s. You might want to check out the sticky on handling low numbers. Keep testing and feeding a teaspoon of HC every 30 mins until you get a number above 50. You're doing a great job!
Liz
ETA:You can take down the 911.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25

From bottom left corner Foxy half this size now Tuxie is Taz,grey is Kalohe and Lucky is this very big boy
7f0b9f1e-09c7-45db-b460-ef83efbd55fb_zpse6d14872.jpg



Thanks for help, will let you know in a bit
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky AMPS 125 145+1 87+2 34+4 45+4.25

You are doig great! It's so good that he wants to eat! so there should be no problems.

What a great looking crew! Are they staring at the invisible, empty food plate? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

They are looking for more Bonita flakes, :lol: :lol: Lucky is sleeping now will check again in an hour now. :smile:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

Yes, I think an hour is good. Did you feed anything this time? Doesn't need HC anymore, maybe a bit of LC. Good job, Lucky!
Liz
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

Just gave him some of his Salmon Pete' he could of eaten whole can but didn't let him. :lol: He's doing good, a good patient
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

You can breathe easy when you get 2 rising tests that haven't been influenced by food.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

Oh! And that 34 is an automatic reduction! Congratulations! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

Congrats on the reducie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: dancing_cat dancing_cat Looks like you've had a busy day.
I love the pic of your family eating together.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

All I needed down there was Squeaky the rat :lol: she stays in her cage don't want her to be dinner. :smile:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 yeah we came up

What a great day for Lucky!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congratulations on that reduction. :-D :-D

Cute pic of the kitchen crew.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6

Well Lucky is holding at a beautiful 63 paws crossed for the night. :?: If Lucky stays this low what do I do about dosing for PMPS
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6

Nicely done, Mr. Lucky! It's too early to tell about the PM dose, except he definitely gets a 0.25u reduction. Let's see what the BG is then.
Liz
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6

Great job today and good luck on the reduction!!!! WOO HOO Lucky!!!!

One thing I want to point out so you can catch it next time.

Lucky's +2 was a alot less than his AMPS. I would automatically have gotten a +3 to catch him before he got so low. It's all a learning curve...now you can use that next time.

You did super!
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6 91+8

AMPS 125 145+1 87+2

Lucky had had a busy day but staying low yea :mrgreen: h
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky 34+4 45+4.25 62+4.5 63+6 91+8

Great numbers (except the 34!!!) -- what a lovely green cycle! Congrats on the dose reduction :mrgreen: Thanks for the visit and have a wonderful evening...
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky PMPS 478 BOUNCY BOUNCE

We had a really great day, we had turkey and giblets for dinner now, we did our dose reduction to 2.50 So what will Lucky do for me trmo. Nite folks
 
Re: 6/13 Lucky PMPS 478 BOUNCY BOUNCE

Wow, it looks like you have had a busy day:) Thanks for visiting Chyna and I today, and thanks for the good wishes :-D Hope you have a great night!
 
Like to see Lucky come down, he let me sleep until the coffee pot went off it's been so long that i got to sleep until 6am. Thank you Lucky
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top