6/13 Junior AMPS 256, BLUES last night! Good?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72900

Morning,

He threw me a curve (LOL) last night, so we did a semi curve! it was all BLUE!!!!!

Alarm went off @ 1.00am, the quickest test he has ever had, and I missed the 3.00am alarm, don't know what happend, I felt comfortable at that time that he wouldn't go lower, and he was perky after climbing back into bed, wanted to play, in the middle of the night...
crazy kitty!

I did not get nervous like last time on the low number, or low number for Junior that is...I think I did ok, what does anyone else think?

any & all opinions or suggestions welcome!
 
That looks great!!

Junior has been at this dose since 5/8. While the blues are a very welcome sight, they are not so low that you shouldn't think about increasing the dose. What would you think about increasing close to the weekend so you'll be around to monitor?
 
Morning Kay

Junior had a good night last night. iMHO, I think it's a good idea to see rising numbers before one calls it a night. If you can sleep/test, then maybe one more test a couple hours after the last one would have been good.

Have you considered increasing his dose? If he is consistently eating and You can monitor, I'd increasenhismdose .25u just to bring the range down. What do you think?
 
Morning Sienne,
I was so happy, even though it was the middle of the night!

I can do an increase I think, I have a minor surgery Monday morning, and will be gone for the day, DH in charge of me & kitties.

If I increase Friday night, I can test that night, plus Saturday & Sunday, DH working Saturday & Sunday, but monday, no one is home...just them and the feeder. Is that enough time to monitor?

Morning also Marjorie, I would have also like to get another test in before calling it a night, but like I said, alarm was set for 3.00am, don't know what happened, and probably never will, but he showed no symptoms, and was playful when we got back to bed, and woke me up with his morning kiss!
we had a little problem last week or so with eating, it seems to be ok now, so will think about the increase, Like Sienne said, it has been just over a month now on 2 units, never thought it would have to go higher...
 
It should be. You can always give a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose on Monday if you think that will be a wise course of action. A one time dose reduction may make sense depending on where Junior's numbers are at and you and DH being otherwise preoccupied with your recovery.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top