6/12 Screechy AMPS 417 (Ugh!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtdenise

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97373

I probably won't be posting for the next couple of days as I have family arriving from out of town today and won't be able to do as much testing with Screechy.

I'm thinking I need to bump up his dose once they leave on Friday and I can monitor him more closely. I've noticed he had more yellow numbers when he was at 1.25 units (he's currently at 1.50 units). I find this all very confusing. His numbers just don't seem to make sense. I'll report back on Friday and see what everyone thinks. I'm thinking of doing a PM curve on him Saturday night, so maybe I should hold off on dose adjustments until then. Not really sure so that's why I'm here. Thanks everyone and here's hoping Screechy's numbers trend down again.

Oh, other than the numbers he's active, happy, and playful. It also appears that since I bumped him up from 1 unit he's not urinating as much, so that's good. Small victory I suppose.

Have a wonderful day.
 
Hi guys .. I know these higher numbers can be frustrating to deal with .. but like you said, you have some small victories to celebrate so that is good .. lower numbers will come in time, but enjoy the small subtle changes in screechy too .. Enjoy the time with your family! have a great day!
 
Hi Denise. Well yes, Ugh on the AMPS but we have to take the bad with the good. I hope Screechy's numbers came down as the cycle progressed. Hope you see a nice surf in the PM cycle.

Enjoy your time with family. Have a great night.
 
Denise

You could be missing some lower numbers that are making him bounce up. Last night, he was down almost 100 by +3 so he might have come down more. Not saying he's going low, but just lower than his liver is used to.

I think you have room to increase to 1.75u when your company is gone...unless you catch him in green :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top