6/12 Rosy AMPS 97/ 3 87/ 5 144 PMPS 378/ 5 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72939&p=790838#p790838
Yesterday: Another Purple & yellow day. Rosy did not move down during her PM cycle yesterday & the day before. The PM nadia is sme as the PMPS. Definitely dosecrease needed for my naighty girl. Other than that ugly bg reading, she looked as comfy as any other time. Cats are really resilient animal.
@Michelle & Devon, thanks for your visit! Patience with the beans is the most difficult for this sugar dancing! Noted but not easy to manage. If it's not our cat, maybe we can handle it better! :lol: but who is willing to let a friend handle our little precious? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
@Libby, thanks for your dose advice. I'll increase Rosy's dose to 1.15 (fat1u) because she was having lots of green with that dose before. **DOSECREASE ON HOLD

Today: Hot & stuffy day. It's rainning & very dark. These type of weather makes people feel so depressing, dose it affect our cats? Maybe not so for the indoor ones? They finished their beakfast as usual and are now napping or asking for additional dry knibbles!

AMPS 97! gave canned breakfast (Wellness Core chicken & turkey) & the usual 1u
I took a second reading to make sure that green 97 is correct. Yes it is! This is the first green for the last 17 cycles & the first green at PS since 5/27
:idea: Somebody is playing the naughty girl again! AMPS with that green 97, dosecrease on hold for another day, to see how Rosy's bg today. Any advice, thoughts?
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

No advice from me on dosing, but Rosy sure is testing your patience pants. Go Rosy! :mrgreen: I hope you see some more green today and she does hold this dose.
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

Wendy&Neko said:
No advice from me on dosing, but Rosy sure is testing your patience pants. Go Rosy! :mrgreen: I hope you see some more green today and she does hold this dose.

Well Wendy, our cats are really here to test us!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

Nice amps Rosy! I would wait and see what she does with that today. Hope it is sunnier there today and you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

Hi Helen, I know that when it's raining and gloomy, Checkers hurts. That in itself would make a kitty depressed, and not want to play.
That's a wonderful way to start the day, for Rosy. :-D

Thank you for visiting our condo, Helen. You have a beautiful way of expressing your love for your babies.
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

Hi Helen, wow thats a great AMPS for Rosy today.

I totally agree, the rain is depressing for beans and kitties! It also makes Daphne's arthritis hurt.

Hope you see more green today! (I think it's day where you are, right?)
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Nice amps Rosy! I would wait and see what she does with that today. Hope it is sunnier there today and you have a wonderful day!

Tks Melissa! So far so good! Our kitties are really good at making us confused! ohmygod_smile

Complick8d said:
Wow Rosy... love the AMPS! Now's a good time to surf. :)

Tks Jordan! No heavy metal music here, we usually play some Buddhist chanting songs.

Daphne#5 said:
Hi Helen, wow thats a great AMPS for Rosy today.

I totally agree, the rain is depressing for beans and kitties! It also makes Daphne's arthritis hurt.

Hope you see more green today! (I think it's day where you are, right?)

Thanks Barb! Yes, it's daytime here. Maybe our weather is not that cold, the arthritis pain is kinda bearable. For human, we have different types of Chinese massages & acupuncture. For cats, seldom heard of. I do notice my Tiger is a bit stiff when he sit down, you know how they slant on one side before sitting.

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen, I know that when it's raining and gloomy, Checkers hurts. That in itself would make a kitty depressed, and not want to play.
That's a wonderful way to start the day, for Rosy. :-D

Thank you for visiting our condo, Helen. You have a beautiful way of expressing your love for your babies.

Thanks Barb. I'd love to share that feeling with friends who'd understand.

AM+3 87 Rosy is doing nicely on green. Scheduled lunch in 1.5 hr
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97/ 3 87

Look at Rosy!!! Whooo Hoooo She's on a green ride!! Nice surf--Thanks for your post today--it is appreciated~!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97/ 3 87/ 5 144 PMPS 378

Thanks Roni & Serryn! Yes Dosecrease threat is working , but only this AM!

PMPS 378 gave steamed chicken & 1u
This can be a bounce off the green this morning. Planned dosecrease will be on hold to see how's Rosy's bg for the coming 2 cycles. This lady is really unpredictable! :roll:
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 97/ 3 87/ 5 144 PMPS 378

It does look like she's bouncing - don't forget that the bounce can last up to 3 days (6 cycles) so don't be in too much of a hurry with that dosecrease.

Good girl Rosy :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Serryn for the advice! I'll check out on her bounce.

PM+5 301 gave canned supper (last meal for the day)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top