6/12 Rosy AMPS 389/ 6 259 PMPS 245/4 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72868
Yesterday: Yesterday was a basically purple & yellow day.

:?: This was the 6th & 7th cycle with the 1u. If nothing today, I am thinking of increasing to a fat 1u (which will be around a 0.15 increase)tomorow 6/13 AM. Although according to Rosy's bg at nadir, she got room to increase by 0.25u. But since she had been having very nice figure at around 1u, I'd prefer to go slow.
Looking at Rosy's SS, she's not consistant with her bg. The curve was sharp even when she's having blue & green numbers. Should I keep her on the same dose for a longer period? I did not reduce her dose the last time when she hit <50 instead, she went a second time that I made a reducie.
Advice needed

Today: Nothing special at Tortieland. Hope all's well in LL!
AMPS 389 gave canned breakfast &1u
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389 Dosecrease advice needed

Hi Helen

I definitely agree with you. If she has not done anything during this cycle (by anything I mean green), I would take her dose back up.

Good luck!!!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389 Dosecrease advice needed

Helen:

There is a safety issue that I want to point out to you. The TR protocol is meant to be aggressive in the way that it works to bring numbers down to better levels. However, while aggressive, it is safe. What you're doing -- waiting for more than one drop below 50 AND shaving the dose is not within the scope of the protocol. By combining the strategies, there is a safety risk. This is particularly the case since Rosie is a newly diagnosed cat.

If you feel that Rosie isn't holding reductions well, then wait for one drop below 50 and shave. If you are going to wait until she drops below 50 more than once, then you need to take the full 0.25u reduction.
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389 Dosecrease advice needed

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Helen

I definitely agree with you. If she has not done anything during this cycle (by anything I mean green), I would take her dose back up.

Good luck!!!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Helen:

There is a safety issue that I want to point out to you. The TR protocol is meant to be aggressive in the way that it works to bring numbers down to better levels. However, while aggressive, it is safe. What you're doing -- waiting for more than one drop below 50 AND shaving the dose is not within the scope of the protocol. By combining the strategies, there is a safety risk. This is particularly the case since Rosie is a newly diagnosed cat.

If you feel that Rosie isn't holding reductions well, then wait for one drop below 50 and shave. If you are going to wait until she drops below 50 more than once, then you need to take the full 0.25u reduction.

Thanks Marjorie & Sienne. Yes, I'll increase her back to a fat1u if 'nothing' for today.

You are right Sienne, it will cause a risk if Rosy experience a 2nd drop <50 & I shave her dose instead of a reducie. but as we can see this last time, she did not hold the dose shave after the 2nd drop to low. Thanks for pointing that out!
I dont know if it will make Rosy stay longer & more stable on the green if I keep the "green" dose for longer period. But of course the risk is more.
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389

Helen

You can hold her for three times under 50 but you must reduce by .25u. If you only want to take shaves, you need to do it when she goes below 50 once.
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Helen

You can hold her for three times under 50 but you must reduce by .25u. If you only want to take shaves, you need to do it when she goes below 50 once.


Thanks Majorie, I will follow that advice! Hope to see some green soon!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389/ 6 259

Vyktors Mum said:
Rosy, Rosy, Rosy you've got to learn how to hold a reduction young lady!


Thanks Serryn! Is there a refreshment trainning school for FD kitties? :lol:

PMPS 245 gave steamed chicken & 1u
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389/ 6 259 PMPS 245

Hi Helen - I hope Rosy had a good PM cycle - such a nice sunny yellow. Good luck with the dosing - it sometimes can be such a challenge. I have sent Mannie to that refresher training school so many times... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389/ 6 259 PMPS 245

Hi guys .. Nice yellows tonight rosy! I wonder what she has up her sleeve .. hopefully if it's moving down, it's moving down nice and easy!
 
Re: 6/12 Rosy AMPS 389/ 6 259 PMPS 245

I agree that it's time for an increase. I would increase by 0.25u to try to pull her down out of pink.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top