6/12: Nova-amps 100; +2 124; +6 39; +6.5 49, etc; pmps 150; +3 286--advice needed

LindyNova

Member Since 2019
Nova really does look good! I think your optimism and gratefulness is warranted;)
It looks like she spikes after a low, and while getting used to a decrease (my own easy kind of interpretation). Maybe as the dose continues to go down, her ups and downs won't be as drastic . . . even though they aren't that bad now!
It feels good that the last decrease seems to be going well:)
 
@carfurby & @Tina Marie and Jan
Thank you both for your opinions! I feel better. (if not a bit guilty when many sweet kitties & beans have so much more to deal with than me & Nova--My heart goes out to them:bighug:)

Although I am usually a VERY optimistic person----bordering on a Pollyana---and always seeing silver linings, I have to caution myself into thinking that this may be the road to a possible remission. (they listen, and sometimes do just the opposite of what we want :rolleyes: ...silly cats) Staying the course hoping for the best. Thanks again.:)
 
@carfurby & @Tina Marie and Jan
Thank you both for your opinions! I feel better. (if not a bit guilty when many sweet kitties & beans have so much more to deal with than me & Nova--My heart goes out to them:bighug:)

Although I am usually a VERY optimistic person----bordering on a Pollyana---and always seeing silver linings, I have to caution myself into thinking that this may be the road to a possible remission. (they listen, and sometimes do just the opposite of what we want :rolleyes: ...silly cats) Staying the course hoping for the best. Thanks again.:)

Oh Linda, I know what you mean about kitties with harder issues, and I have felt the same way, often because my road to OTJ with Tina was easier than many other member's journeys. But you know what? Everyone's journey is shared, and to be honest, it would be extremely depressing if all our precious babies were having bigger problems at the same time.

One more thought on Nova and her few decreases in a fairly short amount of time. Sometimes the advice is to hold them on a dose a little longer by propping up with food a little more frequently, or even giving a little higher carb food to keep them at a certain dose. If that is done, you might see numbers that stay in a tighter range. It makes the kitty fight a bit harder for a decrease.
Don't feel guilty that Nova is doing well . . . we can just give extra support to those in bad or sad circumstances.:bighug::):cat::bighug:
 
Did not expect that..was really hoping for a nice straight surf. OK, so now, do I reduce again, or use the food to guide her. I am flabbergasted!!!
 
Right now, guide that girl up!!! Wow. I don't have the confidence to make it definitive, but I would reduce again. Let's see what others think!!
I will go with the the reducie unless a mod chimes in....She is telling me she wants it. If I was closer to year of Dx, I may have stayed with an under 50 and used the food to guide her, but under 40 a bit too much for me. Besides, I feed her 4x a day, and even the LC usually does the trick. ( I could go six, but an auto feeder would not work with my grandkitty around--he just HAS to get in on the action)

58@6.75
 
I will go with the the reducie unless a mod chimes in....She is telling me she wants it. If I was closer to year of Dx, I may have stayed with an under 50 and used the food to guide her, but under 40 a bit too much for me. Besides, I feed her 4x a day, and even the LC usually does the trick. ( I could go six, but an auto feeder would not work with my grandkitty around--he just HAS to get in on the action)

58@6.75
I agree that Nova is on a downward mission, and she's not being quiet or cautious about it!!
 
For safety's sake a number in the 30s is an automatic reduction. I hope Nova surfs safely tonight.
Thanks, Carla. (it was so close to 40, but that would have been a reduction anyway too.) I was thrown off balance. Reducing tonight. This is unreal!
 
bounces suck. Could someone give me advice as to how I could keep her at even surfing #'s, please? I'm happy about the the reducies, but the I would rather have her surfing the blues or greens for a week than bouncing like this. Thank you in advance. :)
 
Blaze used to bounce like crazy too. Everyone always used to tell me that cats bounce until they don’t. There’s no way to stop the bounces from happening. It’s just the pancreas reacting to lower numbers, eventually they get used to lower numbers and sell bouncing so much. It just takes time!
 
Blaze used to bounce like crazy too. Everyone always used to tell me that cats bounce until they don’t. There’s no way to stop the bounces from happening. It’s just the pancreas reacting to lower numbers, eventually they get used to lower numbers and sell bouncing so much. It just takes time!
Thanks. I'll just have to accept that fact. {sigh} I guess what I'm really wondering is....is her pancreas actually healing if her liver (?) is reacting this way? Earlier she didn't go into the yellows after the same low #s. Why now?
 
Back
Top