6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday]

Got a 49 last night, so a reducie today! (Right? I still question all of my decisions if I don't check with you guys first...LOL :?)

Sister took care of alllll morning activities, so Caitlin got to sleep in again. I like how this is working out :lol:

Hope everyone in LL is having a great day!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink AMPS 60;+2.5 81

Hi guys .. I think you are right on reducing the dose, but let others chime in too! Beautiful looking numbers and how nice you got to sleep in today! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink AMPS 60;+2.5 81

No advice on the dose, Caitlin, but very glad to see how well Mr. Kink is doing!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink AMPS 60;+2.5 81

Looking good, Mr. Kink! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Caitlin, is there any improvement with his peripheral neuropathy?
Liz
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink AMPS 60;+2.5 81

Just a bit, Liz! Not as much as I'd like, but I'm hoping that will come with time. He jumps up on my bed now, and he wasn't doing that before. But he has to do this little "revving up" motion with his back legs and get a little running start - ha! It's so cute! And I always make a fuss over him when he accomplishes it, which I'm sure he just LOVES. :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink AMPS 60;+2.5 81;+4.75 66;+6 68

That's good that you can see some improvement. It took quite a while with Zener so I hope Mr. K continues to improve.
Liz
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68 - no shot this AM

PMPS 68 - still lookin' good!

So. Just found out that he never got his shot this morning! I just left the sports bar where we're watching the NBA finals to come home for his shot, and my sister had the sudden realization that she never gave him his shot this AM! She remembers testing, feeding...and then is completely drawing a blank on whether or not she shot him this AM ohmygod_smile - hopefully this won't derail us. I guess time will tell if it has any effect at all!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68 - no shot this AM

Nice PMPS! I think you are right on the reducie. Hopefully there aren't any issues with the missed shot. Have a great night!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68 - no shot this AM

Yes on the reduction but it looks like you didn't give it tonight. Is that because of the skipped shot this morning?

How about reducing him in the morning? :-D he's looking awesome for having missed a shot.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55

Good on the reduction. Yikes on the +1.5. It's early...can you slow him down please?

I'm not going to be tonight...work tomorrow and so I'm headed to bed soon but I'll check in before I go to see howmyou all are doing.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55

Just got 52 @ +2. I'm gonna give him some HC, since I know it takes a bit to take effect - hopefully that'll keep us just a smidge higher than 52!!!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46

46 @ +2.5 ?!?!?!

should I give him some more LC or HC?

Oh, and ps. he's feeling just fine. He and Angel are currently engaged in an epic battle. :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46

Go ahead & give HC.. You will need to keep testing him tonite..
Do You have any Karo syrup? Or honey? you can add a drop or two to his food to help bring him up..
I will be up for a little bit!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46

Did you feed HC gravy @2? It's only +2.5, definitely if Mr Kink is my cat I will give HC to keep him up.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46

Phew! That was a close one! 59 @ +3

Yes, I gave him some HC at +2, so it's possible that's what's kicking in now!

Thanks guys :-D

Just gave him some LC to help him surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Usually when Rosy is at those marginal numbers of around 50, I'll mix HC gravy with her usual LC to make it a MC for her to surf. My thinking is HC will boost her up while LC will maintain her bg. You can experience a bit with food & Mr Kink's bg reaction to carb. But just make sure you dont over fed him in case you need him to eat later on.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Caitlin...I'm so sorry! I fell asleep on the den floor watching Veep. Good job getting him back up.

I think you should reduce him again in the morning. Since he didn't have a shot this morning and you reduced his dose tonight, it tells me he needs a little less insulin. I would try to take him to .25u and see if he holds it.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Thanks, tortie!!

LOL Marje - totally fine. You are so allowed to nap in your den :lol:

I'll definitely try the reduction in the morning! Gotta find those posts of closeup shots of syringes again - not totally confident in my morning measuring abilities with a new dose. Gotta study up!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Totally agree with Marje--reducie in the am, he is doing well!!
Moonie has been on microdoses for a long time right now 0.4U--I copied the photos of the mini doses & that's what I left hanging for DH when I went away this weekend!! It worked..
He is doing great!~~!!!!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Ok..good luck with the reduction. I'm glad Roni is around. I know you will stay on top of it...it's still early.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Just keep doing what you are doing--We call it Lather, Rinse, Repeat...Just keep feeding that number with HC & hope he keeps going up to reasonable numbers...Then when he is up more you can go to MC or LC to keep him surfing--Gee all that green!! Awesome!--I have to go Ni Ni now-Will you be alright?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59

Sorry, I didn't see this very quickly - yes, Roni, I'll be fine! Thanks for your help!!

Hey, Reagan :-D You up with Munchkin tonight?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5

Yeah, just trying to figure out what she's up to. Nothing drastic or anything.

Mr. Kink's numbers were pretty impressive today without a shot.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5

Gotcha. Data gathering ;-)

Heck yeah, they were! And I didn't even know they were no-shot numbers 'til tonight! Exciting stuff :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+1.75 55;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5

That was a pleasant surprise, thankfully! You're family is very sweet and awesome for helping caring for Mr. Kink.

Who were you rooting for tonight?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

Miami Heat! I was born and raised in South FL. So, I know a lot of people don't want them to win for whatever reason, but I gotta root for my home team :)

Also...51 @ +4. C'mon, Mr. Kink - work with me! Just gave him a little more HC + LC mix.

Technically speaking, he's actually my sister's cat. Angel, our civvie, is also technically mine. But sister and I are roomies, and both cats have been family cats for so long, so it's just equal kitty love all around. :lol: I'm definitely the more detail-oriented of the two of us, so she leaves the dosing, posting here, and a lot of the testing to me, but she's very involved otherwise.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

Alright Mr. Kink, bump up some. I know the HC is yummy, but let's put a little wiggle room in here please!??! checking again in 30?

I know absolutely nothing about basketball (hockey fan over here), but I totally agree with home team support or if they aren't playing, whatever team my husband is rooting against. :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

We used to go to FL Panthers games allll the time! I think it's the absolute most fun sport to watch live.

Bahahaha - you're baaaaad :mrgreen:

Yep - checking again in 30. The process continues...
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

I agree! My mom would be disappointed to hear that. She's a die hard football fan, but what can I say. I'm a rebel!

So I'm sure you covered this somewhere, but I missed it. What were/are Mr. Kink's neuropathy symptoms?

Sorry I'm a little slow. Just tested Munch and she is trying to convince me it's dinner time again. hah.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

Aha! Do you have a glutton, too? Mr. Kink is ALWAYS up for fuds.

Well, about a month before DX, I started noticing that he was having trouble jumping up onto my bed, and was avoiding my sister's bed altogether, as hers is way higher up than mine - and he usually sleeps with her every night. He'd jump and then scramble to pull himself onto the bed by digging his claws into the comforter. He was also walking a little funny to us - we thought he was limping and had hurt his foot somehow. He'd also walk for short distances, and then have to sit or lie down, which was weird - he still does that, but is able to walk a little further than he used to be able to to.

We're also having trouble with him getting urine and litter stuck to his hocks/paws because he's having trouble crouching high enough from the neuropathy. So we go through a lot of wipees getting him cleaned up, which he DOESNOTLIKE. Though I've noticed that it only happens once every couple days now, whereas for a while there, it was almost every time he came out of the box.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

We do! But she's gotten a little bit better in the last few days. She actually will walk away with some food left in her bowl, it' doesn't stay there too long. But before I'm pretty sure I could fed her constantly and she would have never stopped eating.

Poor lil' man. I'm so happy to hear you're seeing a little improvement. He's been working so hard! I'm sending him a bunch of scritches.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2 52;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51

Leaving food in the bowl is unthinkable for this guy. LOL.

And YAY - he came up! 69 @ +4.5

Gonna see if he'll surf this now for the next two tests so I can can go to beeeeed @-)
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3 59;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 6

69 @ +5! C'mon buddy...one moooore :lol:

What're you up to? Painting again tonight?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Just one more! I picture a little kid saying 5 more minutes, please?!? :-D

I'm sucked into pinterest tonight. Horrid, horrid, time suck! I'm hoping to get back to painting tomorrow. I'm also being an over protective mamabean. I'm currently watching Munch sleep. (Am I'm 100% less paranoid than I was our first time around) :-D

Have any plans for tomorrow?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Ohhhh, Pinterest. :twisted: That's been my go-to entertainment these past few nights. Now I'm looking at weight loss before and afters on Tumblr. LOL :lol:

Ahahaha - I find myself watching him out of the corner of my eye, and he's just sleeping, too. We can't help it.

Off subject, but something WEIRD he's been doing lately (maybe this isn't lately, but this is the most I've ever sat by him while he sleeps, I think), but he's been been having these very twitchy dreams and all of a sudden he wakes up and HISSES over his shoulder, like something was chasing him! Strangest thing I have ever seen! Must be getting a little loony in his old age. :roll: :lol:

No big plans - just work. But I think I'll try to actually go to the gym! (Can you tell the weight loss Tumblrs have been having an effect? Haha!) How bout you?
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Mr. Kink, are you having bad (?) dreams? I think it would scare me if Munch just started hissing at anything other than me. Hah. Now I'm very curious to know what he's dreaming about. Things like this always make me want to believe in pet communicators. I've almost hired one 3 times now, but I just don't know if I believe in it. I want to though!

Pinterest is crack for me. (I avoid the weight loss pins though :lol:)

My day is unplanned. I'll am the CEO of our household so I have a lot of flexibility. Hopefully I won't sign into pinterest, then I can maybe get something I've pinned actually accomplished!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Well, the weird part is - this cat does NOT HISS. I've never seen him hiss at a single living thing. Ever. So this is extra freaky. OMG I would love to know what a pet communicator thinks of his hissing! What if he's dreaming of me coming at him with a lancet?! nailbite_smile :cry:

LOL, I love actually doing the things I've pinned! SO GRATIFYING! Makes all those hours spent on there feel worth it!

82 @ +5.5! I'm hittin' the sack! YAAAAAAYYYY

Night, Reagan! Quit Pinteresting and get some sleep :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Hm... very strange then! Now I'm very curious.

Get some rest! See ya tomorrow..er.. later today! I have at least another test I want to get. Night Caitlin!
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

Nice job last night ladies! Ha, Caitlin...the night stalker becomes the before work stalker :lol:

Hmmm.....now I have to google pinterest :lol: :lol:

I imagine I'll see you tonight Mr. Kink. Enjoy your reduction.
 
Re: 6/12 Mr. Kink PMPS 68;+2.5 46;+3.5 62;+4 51;+4.5 69;+5 6

All nighter is successful!!! Mr Kink got a reducie & bean got a Pat on the Back for a job well done!!!
Whooo Hooot--- great job Caitlin!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top